Nicole M

Wonderful Canadian Nanny and Caregiver available Today!

Want To Connect With Nicole? Get Started Now

Nanny in Ajax

Hello to all the families and individuals who have decided to look for someone to care for an important part of any family, their child(ren). My name is Nicole Mitchell and I am 29 years old, and hope to be able to meet the needs of your family. I spent most of my life around children, whether it be my younger brother, my cousins, the neighbours children whom I looked after, or the children my grandmother looked after in her home. Being around and caring for children is something that has always been a passion of mine. I love the idea of being able to nurture and teach a child and help them grow and realize their full potential. During high school, I was involved in two semester-long placements in different daycares. I also worked in another daycare for 2 years after high school. I have also spent time working as a nanny in several homes. These variety of working environments and experiences have helped me gain many valuable tools to help me become a better caregiver for children of all ages. I am a very organised person who is able to multi task well. I am able to follow directions that are given to me, but I am also able to be independent and know what needs to be done without instructions. I value open communication when working within a family. This allows everyone involved to be able to discuss all aspects of how the job is going. Everything can be discussed this way, from the things that are going well, to the things that need improvement, to new ideas and opportunities. It is important to me to be able to sit down and talk with an employer on at least a semi-regular basis to be able to keep everyone up to date on how things are going. I am also a very trustworthy and reliable employee. I am able to think on my feet and act in the best interests of the children. I am capable of keeping a cool head in an emergency and have first aid and CPR training. When working with children, I try to give them a wide variety of fun and educational activities and things to do. Some of the things I like to do with the children include going outside on walks or to the playground, reading, arts and crafts, sensory activities, singing songs and playing games. I am able to help prepare children for rest periods as well as help provide nutritious meals for them. Help with homework is also something I can and am able to do with children. I am willing and able to do light housework, but I would like my primary focus to be the children and caring for them. I do not drive, but am willing to take public transportation if the position is nearby. I am open to a live-in or live-out position, for either short or preferably long term position. I hope that this information that I have provided has been able to give you a small insight into the kind of person and caregiver I am. If you have any questions, feel free to send me a message or contact me and I would be happy to answer them for you. I wish you the best of luck in finding the perfect person to be a part of your family team, and if that person is me, then please contact me and I look forward to hearing from you.

Nanny Details

Email Address Confirmed
Phone Number 905-409-... Confirmed
Postal Code L1S...
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group
Pay Hourly
Work Eligibility
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Profile