Katherine D

Energetic Student Looking for Summer Childcare Position

Want To Connect With Katherine? Get Started Now


Nanny in Mississauga

Hello my name is Katherine! I am an 18 year old student currently finishing up my high school career. Im looking for a fun, high energy summer job experience before leaving for post-secondary in the fall. Though I have never had the pleasure of working as a full-time nanny before my past experiences with children include babysitting, volunteering at different events and recreational activities, as well as teaching in a school in Africa during a life changing exchange opportunity. Through these experiences I have had the opportunity to plan different activities, games, and lessons geared towards helping children reach different developmental and educational milestones, as well as try new things. I would love the opportunity to take this experience and continue to develop it even more through a summer childcare position this year. Im a Drama major within school and have often been described as incredibly welcoming, kind, and energetic, with a great sense of humor traits that definitely become even more fun when working with children. My hobbies and interests include being outside and adventurous, volunteering within the local and international community, cookingand all things arts and crafts! In the future, Im looking to work in the field of international development, and to continue to travel and work with the interesting people I meet along the way. Im currently in the process of updating my CPR and first aid certification, have completed high levels of swimming certifications, have my vulnerable sectors police check, and I have my license and access to a car for work. ****I am currently looking for a full-time position beginning at the end of June until September, or multiple part-time positions; in addition to occasional babysitting clients. * References available upon request (to respect privacy of past employers & friends)

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@live.com
Phone Number 647-625-... Confirmed
Postal Code L4Y...
Years of Experience 4
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group
Availability
Duration
Language
Days Per Week 5
Hours Per Week 40
Pay Minimum - $14.00
Maximum - $18.00
Hourly
Services
Training
CPR
Transportation
Work Eligibility
Household
Number of Children 5
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Profile