Sherry W

With my many years of experience working and creating lasting relationships with the children...

Nanny in Victoria

With my many years of experience working and creating lasting relationships with the children that I have cared for over the many years, I feel honored to have been a part of their "growing up" years. I hope to expand those rewarding experiences with "new" families to meet and become a valuable part of their lives. I am a Mom of three grown sons....all live in the Vancouver area. To say...I love little boys is with out question...but little girls can be so much fun to!! Hello....I have over 20 plus years of experience caring for children. For the past seven years I have been employed with Arbutus Grove Centre for Children as an Out-of School Educator. In this position I was responsible for picking up the kindergarten children and grade ones from their school and safety walking the group back to our centre. Also I was responsible for providing creative and fun activities for the children...including art, music and play (social development) within their daily afterschool experience. This also required the duties of attendance records, health records for each child etc. and daily communication with the parents of each child. The years previous I was employed at Room for Sharing (pre-school) and Room for learning (kindercare and afterschool care) located in Kelowna, B.C. My position there was as a supervisor for all programs in the centre....mainly centered around the kindergarten children....and also assisting the pre-school teacher with the many activities...set-up and administration. I also was employed with School district a Noon Hour supervisor for approx. 15 years. This position was located at the primary site..supervisoring children during their lunchtime and also on the playground. I enjoyed many years with this position and getting to know all their families. Thankyou Sherry

Nanny Details

Email Address
Phone Number 250-590-...
Age Group Primary School
Availability Live Out
Part Time
Long Term
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Special Needs Diabetes
Severe Allergies
Services Pet Care
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
Transportation Employee Has Licence
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Criminal Record Check
Household Own Transportation
Number of Children 5
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider