This listing has been removed.

You can contact Patrick at their new listing:

Patrick's New Listing

Search Oakville, ON

Patrick R

With both kids in full day programs, our family is preferably looking for a part-time nanny to do... — Archived

Family in Oakville

With both kids in full day programs, our family is preferably looking for a part-time nanny to do two afternoons a week, from anywhere between 6-12 hours a week, but the average would be 7-8 hours per week. HOWEVER, we would also be open to discussing a more FULLER TIME arrangement, if you need more hours or can only work certain days. We are fully prepared to be flexible in this regard as long as it can be worked out in advance and clear days and times agreed upon. If you have another job or are taking courses, this may work out well for you. In terms of what we need as a minimum, we need a minimum of 2:45pm to 5:30pm, but you may work as late as 7pm some evenings (most likely at least once a week) which we would arrange with you the week prior or earlier if known. Our preferred afternoons are Tuesday and Thursday, although we would consider, Monday and Tuesday as well. We are looking for help with the following: Starting at 2:30-45, my son would be picked up (3.5 years) and then you would walk to pick up my daughter at 3pm (6 years). Walking the short distance to our house, we would then be looking for you to occasionally host play dates for their friends at our house, go to the playground or library, ride bikes on our court, do crafts or painting, read books or practice reading, writing and math. We would also need you to prepare dinner, feed the kids and clean up the breakfast and dinner dishes as well as straighten up any toys/games/messes that the kids have made that afternoon (although getting them to help!). It is key that you are friendly, have an outgoing demeanour, an excellent rapport with children and good english language skills. You must have previous nanny experience and be able to provide a good reference from your past employer. CPR and First Aid training would be a plus. Please include wage expectations and availability with your resume. We live south of the QEW just west of Winston Churchill, in the north east corner of the Clearview subdivision. If interested please contact Kathryn at 905-829-... or email anytime at We look forward to speaking with you!

Family Details

Email Address Confirmed
Phone Number 905-829-... Confirmed
Age Group
Hours Per Week 1
Pay Hourly
Work Eligibility
Number of Children 2


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Profile