Daffy H

Who guides our children along in life and what they stand for is critical to the kids' own...

Nanny in Victoria

Who guides our children along in life and what they stand for is critical to the kids\' own learning and development! I can only hope to be the positive influence in a child\'s life that I received from my own nanny growing up. I\'ve been living in Victoria (from Calgary) since late August 2011 and since having moved here I have attended Camosun College as well as had a full-time nanny job with an incredible family. I\'ve always loved children and I also grew up with a very close nanny, who is still my family to this day. She now has children of her own who, if it wasn\'t for distance, I\'d be taking care of myself! She was incredible to me and I could only hope to have a similar impact on a family\'s life the way she did in mine. I studied Psychology (Childhood Development) at Camosun College and hope to one day work very personally in aiding children to their full potential. I love constructive, stimulating activities, whether that be taking trips to the museums (IMAX experience maybe!) Thetis Lake with your/my dog(s), or being able to sit back and watch the clouds go by... Teaching about learning to love the little things as well as the big life picture. Finding appreciation from all aspects of a life is quite important to me. I always want the kids to be able to enjoy themselves with me as the time passes while continuing to grow and learn as individuals, finding their own ways of independence. With my past experience I have found that the communication and connection between myself and kids is something special. I\'m pleased to say that they seem to take a strong liking to me and my ways of working with them, which is humbly gratifying. I hope that I get to meet your family! I have had my share of babysitting/camp counselor training on top of the nanny job, and again, absolutely love it all. This year, I've spent my time working with a family of 7 (kids ages from 7 months-10 years) plus two dogs! Beautiful experience it was. Luckily for them they found their dream home and are relocating! They offered me a live-in position but I'm not available to relocate with them, as honoured as I am with the offer. My duties included stimulating the kids in activities, meals, and housework.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@hotmail.com
Phone Number 778-440-...
Years of Experience 5
Age Group Infants
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Part Time
Summer Only
Occassional
Long Term
Short Term
Duration Summer Only
Language English
Spanish
Pay Minimum - $12.00
Maximum - $15.00
Hourly
Special Needs Severe Allergies
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training CPR
Babysitter
Transportation Employee Has Vehicle
Employee Has Licence
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Groceries
Own Transportation
Errands
Laundry
Number of Children 4
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider