Amanda Lewis

WHITBY ON - LIVE-IN/POSSIBLE LIVE-OUT energetic Nanny needed for fun family of 4!

Want To Be Hired By Amanda? Apply Now


Family in Whitby

Busy Family in Whitby ON! Our family is seeking a full-time nanny starting end of August/beginning of September. A Live-in nanny is the best option for both family and caregiver (though live out could be discussed if you live nearby, have full-time access to a vehicle and are flexible with work hours). We reside on a well manicured, VERY friendly street, close to our son's school, parks, bus, groceries, etc. HOURS The position will average 48 hours per week over the course of eight months. My husband works shift work and I am an artist who travels a great deal, so not 1 work week will ever be the same. There will be a significant amount of split shifts, which is the primary reason we are looking for a flexible, live-in caregiver. If not, we will require a very flexible caregiver to sleep-over once and a while, when both parents are working late evenings. ACCOMMODATION Your live in accommodation in our basement suite will include your own bedroom, living room bathroom (w shower) and office area with shared laundry space. Heat, hot water, and WiFi also included. Shared family room smart TV includes Netflix, HBO & TMN. ABOUT US We are a very busy, enthusiastic family of 4. During our rare time together we enjoy outdoor BBQ's with lively music, decorating for any and every special occasion and having dance parties! We have two high-energy boys (3yrs and 6yrs). Our eldest son will attend grade one during the school year and our youngest will attend day care 5 days a week. The caregiver must be able to drive our vehicle in order to drop off and pick up our youngest. My husband works alternating shifts (days/late afternoons/midnights) with 5 days off in between each shift rotation. I am a professional actor and will be shooting a TV series for 7 months. My job asks me to travel at times and then be home for a few days straight, at times. The key to our family and schedule is flexibility, flexibility, flexibility! We are never boring, that's for sure! YOUR RESPONSIBILITIES Supervise/care for child in our home and occasionally assist during family outings. Bathe, dress, feed, plan/prepare/serve nutritious meals/snacks. Organize during mornings, take to/from school and daycare (walk/drive) assist with homework, participate in fun/educational/healthy activities eg. walks, playing at parks, games, crafts, singing, reading, play dates & other outings to provide amusement & exercise. Travel and chaperone both children to/from dance lessons. Instruct child in personal hygiene (washing hands, toilet training, etc); social development (manners, appropriate behavior, difference between right/wrong, put toys away, etc), tend to emotional well-being of our child. Discipline child according to methods requested by the parents. Housekeeping duties such as shopping for groceries/household supplies, meal preparation, light cleaning, keeping home tidy/clean, laundry, wash and steam/iron some clothing, maintain healthy home. IDEAL CANDIDATE flexible, flexible, flexible fun, reliable, confident, energetic person with a lot of personality who loves young children and who can keep up with our dynamic, charismatic and fun family.

Family Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com Confirmed
Phone Number 416-897-... Confirmed
Years of Experience 5
Preferred Applicants Individuals
Age Group
Availability
Language
Days Per Week 5
Hours Per Week 48
Pay Hourly
Services
Training
Transportation
Work Eligibility
Household
Number of Children 2

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Job