Kristine C

When providing childcare, my main duty is to provide a Fun and Safe environment for the children

Nanny in Calgary

When providing childcare, my main duty is to provide a Fun and Safe environment for the children. I believe in regular exercise, activities that involve learning, regular healthy snacks and ALWAYS having fun! I love to participate in activities with the children and am not afraid to go puddle jumping! My passion is working with kids and hope to make a career out of it. I am currently in the University Transfer Program at Camosun College, in Victoria BC, transferring into the Child and Youth Development Program at UVIC, or University of Calgary. I have previous experience at Quadra E\\\\\\\'cole Elementary, as well as Spring, Summer and Winter Camps. I have updated my CPR First Aid Certificate this year 2012, as well as my food safe certificate. I have my own vehicle, which is safe, reliable and have a clean driving record. I am responsible, reliable and creative! I am experienced with group management as well as working with children one on one, craft and game planning, planning activities and outings, preparing healthy snacks and meals and am eager to be a positive influence in children\\\\\\\'s lives. Please e-mail me for more information if you need my care. Thanks so much! Hope to hear from you! My goal as a childcare provider is to provide a happy, healthy and safe environment for children. I enjoy in taking part in the activities with children, exposing them to new things and also am so blessed to learn from each individual child. I believe in a healthy, fun and energetic lifestyle that will allow children to learn and explore. I am a young enthusiastic hard working person that has a passion with working with children. I currently am filling a Sick Leave at Little Wonders Preschool(View Royal out of School Care) I currently Substitute for a variety of Daycares in Victoria area, with children ages 1-4. I am also currently a Nanny for a family with 2 great children 2 days/week for a few hours. I previously worked with Burnside Gorge Community Center with their Full Time Summer Camp. This past year I have been with Quadra Elementary School as an Student Position Assistant Manager as well as a Before and After School care leader. I have experience working in summer, winter and spring break camps through burnside gorge community centre which is in sync with Tillicum and Quadra Elementary programs. Working at Quadra elementary has given me a wide range of experiences in a very short amount of time. I have been faced with many different situations, involving large groups of children ages 5-11 and also one on one time with children who need extra support. My job as a team leader is to care for the children, provide a safe and fun environment, plan activities, crafts and games, build relationships and expand the children's knowledge. One great thing about the out of school care program is that it really develops the children's social skills, as they don't always have a lot of time during learning hours of the day. Before working at Quadra elementary I have previously babysat for children ages 2-13 for many years, this included a full time summer nanny position for 2 girls. I have my First Aid CPR certification updated March 2012, as well as up to date food safe. I am a motivated student and have recently switched my focus area towards early child development at Camosun and Uvic. I am as flexible as I can be with school and would be as dedicated to your children and family as I am with school. I am currently looking to transition to a FULLTIME Child Care/Nannying Position (Weekdays) starting Mid April. This is because school will be finishing up for the summer during the first week of April for me, and the current jobs I have at the pre-school act will be coming to an end. I am looking for someone flexible and accommodating, as I am also flexible and can work around busy schedules or routines. I am currently living in Victoria BC, and thats where my work experience takes place, however I have family in Calgary, Edmonton and Sylvan lake and I am hoping to move and live with them if a job opportunity arises. I am open to Skype or phone interviews and can send additional information, as well as my resume upon request!

Nanny Details

Email Address
Phone Number 250-588-...
Years of Experience 4
Age Group Infants
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Summer Only
Short Term
Duration Summer Only
Language English
Pay Minimum - $16.00
Maximum - $17.00
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
Early Childhood Education
Transportation Employee Has Vehicle
Employee Has Licence
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Own Transportation
Number of Children 4


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider