Natalie E

When it comes to kids, I think that what I like and don't like doesn't matter

Nanny in Ottawa

Note: this nanny requires sponsorship. Learn more: Everything You Need to Know about Sponsoring a Foreign Nanny or contact our support team.
When it comes to kids, I think that what I like and don't like doesn't matter. I love showing kids new things they've never seen before. Leaves, sticks, bugs, animals, stones, trees, pictures, games, even ways to play with toys. Even crafts with what we find outside on a walk. I am very creative. The toys with a steering wheel that make noise... add a cardboard box and you have a play bus to pick up the "students" (other toys). Forts with bed sheets, table and chairs for dolls using blocks, and crazy railways with the wooden toy train tracks. With all the creativity in my mind, I love showing kids that possibilities are endless. Nanny to my sister who is 11 years younger, while our parents ran family business. Began at 5mo until 7 yrs. Occasional babysitting of her afterwards, as I'd moved away to University. Involved cooking and whole-house cleaning. Watched skills develop such as crawling, walking, catching, talking. Taught catching a ball, basic words, using utensils, etc. Also babysat for various families, including the children of a past employer whom had fraternal twin toddlers and an infant. One family had a preschool and a 6mo old, another had an 8yr old, 5yr old, and 2yr old. Would babysit for a few hours or whole days, many late into the evenings. One family would take weekend trips to the states for dog shows. I have experience with all ages and numbers of children, as well as dog/cat/pet care. I have only indirectly worked with special needs children (being their cook), however if the parents are comfortable teaching me what the child needs, I am more than willing to learn.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com
Phone Number
Years of Experience 10
Age Group Newborn
Infants
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Part Time
Summer Only
Occassional
Long Term
Short Term
Duration Summer Only
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Hourly
Special Needs Epilepsy
Severe Allergies
Services Pet Care
Homework Supervision
Gardening
Training Babysitter
Foodsafe
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Sponsorship Required
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Own Transportation
Number of Children 4
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider