Alexa S

What sets me apart?


Nanny in Elora

What sets me apart? Completing my Double Major at Dalhousie University has enabled me to establish optimal organizational, time management, problem solving, critical thinking and decision making skills. Throughout my schooling experiences I have learned to work both independently and with others in order to achieve the intended outcome. With others, I have been able to organize a school fundraiser for the international organization called Kiva, have enhanced sustainability on the Dalhousie Campus and enlightened others on global issues. In both high school and university I worked hard to ensure that my grades were the best they could be by both seeking outside resources and challenging myself to do better. In high school I graduated as an Ontario Scholar, graduated my final semester of university with a 3.61 GPA, and an overall GPA of 3.30. The multiple experiences I have had working with children and youth have enabled me to gain a better understanding of how to interact, communicate and help others in their own endeavours. I believe I have the capacity to tailor learning concepts to the needs of the individual. After completing my undergrad at Dalhousie University in International Development and Sustainability my passion for bettering the world has not diminished. I believe that helping others is intrinsic to the overall betterment of our world. With this outlook, my future goal is to gain experiences which involve teaching, tutoring, and educating others. In September 2015, I look forward to teachers college. -I began babysitting when I was 14 and continued to until I was in highschool - I've now had multiple volunteer and paid position working with children -High school tutoring course which required senior students to work one-on-one with a junior student whos reading and literacy was substantially lower than required -Required to monitor and supervise elementary grades 6-8 while skiing at Hockley Valley -Tutoring position to assist students in grades 4 and 5 with Math Required to work one -on-one or with small groups on math booklets and skills Supervising small groups of students during tests and assessments

Nanny Details

Email Address
Phone Number 519-830-...
Years of Experience 5
Age Group Primary School
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Part Time
Long Term
Short Term
Duration Summer Only
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Special Needs Severe Allergies
Intellectual Disability
Services Pet Care
Training CPR
Transportation Employee Has Vehicle
Employee Has Licence
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Criminal Record Check
Number of Children 3
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider