Rachelle B

Westboro university student looking for part time babysitting job

Nanny in Ottawa

Hello! My name is Rachelle and I am an active, fun 24 year old university student wrapping up my undergraduate degree in psychology with a minor in French and heading off to teachers college in September 2017. I love working with kids and plan on making a career out of it. I have over 8 years experience working with kids aged 6 months - 13 in a professional setting in camps, day care and after care programs at Dovercourt recreation center, I also teach french art classes and have babysat since I was 11. I am certified in first aid and CPR, I have a valid police records check (updated yearly as I volunteer in elementary schools) and references should you want them. I also have my mental health first aid certification, high-five certification and the babysitters course certificate. Usually when I babysit for short periods of time I like to go with what the children want to do especially if they aren't used to me to help them feel more comfortable of course following their routine as outlined by the parents. When I am babysitting for longer periods of time I like to have a schedule as this creates routine for kids and breaks up their day nicely. For example I took care of three sisters for a week and I planned out a daily field trip in advance with their caregivers so the girls knew what was happening each day and so things would run smoothly. Activities included were a trip to the museum, to Westboro beach, the park to swim, bowling and the library. I also love creating crafts with kids and incorporating educational elements into my activities. Other at home activities for the girls that week included quiet play, reading, crafts, playing in the backyard and cooking. I love working with younger kids and that is where I focused a lot of my job experience when I ran programs and camps at Dovercourt, Last summer I ran the mini munchkins camp (kids 3-4) for 6 weeks and I also ran kinder camps (kids 4-5) for most of my time at Dovercourt along with the kindergarten day program before it became full day and the infant drop in program. My goal is to keep the kids safe, happy and healthy. I am also open to light housework, cooking and such tasks. I come from a family of 5 kids so believe me I know kids! I can't wait to meet you and your family :)

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@hotmail.com Confirmed
Phone Number 613-601-... Confirmed
Years of Experience 10
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Infants
Toddler
Early School
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Part Time
Occassional
Short Term
Language English
French
Pay Minimum - $15.00
Maximum - $20.00
Hourly
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
CPR
Babysitter
Transportation Employee Has Licence
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider