Benjamin Milne

Well-paid part time position with a great baby in Olympic Village.

Want To Be Hired By Benjamin?

Get Started Now

Family in Vancouver

We're not looking for someone to clean our home (just common sense tidy up after a new mess is made). Our daughter, 15 months old, has a somewhat organized schedule in terms of sleeping and eating but all other time is relaxed and how you fill it will be up to you and our daughter. She is a generally cheerful and very social baby who will love connecting with you. She is also active and curious so you need to be physically fit enough to keep up with her, play on the floor, etc. Our family is vegan- we don't care if you aren't but it is important that you are able to respect and follow her diet (it's easy- we'll help). Our ideal nanny is an open and honest person with a direct communication style. Hopefully you have a strong sense of ethics. You must also be punctual and reliable. Your day will have some amount of scheduled activities (such as sleeping and eating) but you must also have the confidence and creativity to make the most of the flexible, unscheduled play times in between. You must speak English. Our ideal candidate will also have some first aid training with references and at least 1 year experience in childcare. The position is from 8am-4:30pm Thursdays and Fridays in our home in Olympic Village and we need someone to start in the middle of January. I will be returning to my part-time job on Thursdays and will be working on my own projects on Fridays. This would be a consistent 17 hour work week, but if (or when) you want extra hours, we are happy to offer a few extra evening hours. We are looking to hire someone who will go above and beyond and we are therefore willing to pay higher than normal. We follow payroll standards and you will have the option of being paid on an automatic deposit basis if you so choose. We look forward to having you meet our family and hopefully join us as we raise our daughter.

Family Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com Confirmed
Phone Number 604-506-... Confirmed
Postal Code V5Y...
Years of Experience 1
Preferred Applicants Individuals
Age Group Infants
Toddler
Availability Live Out
Part Time
Long Term
Language English
Days Per Week 2
Hours Per Week 17
Pay Negotiable
Hourly
Services
Training First Aid
CPR
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Number of Children 1

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Job