Kery B

Nanny with over 25 years experience

Want To Connect With Kery? Get Started Now

Nanny in Montréal - Ouest

Well Hello there... my name is Kery I am looking for a Full Time Nanny job with a friendly welcoming family. My starting date is anytime between July 1 and Oct 1 2018. At the moment I live south of Montreal near Granby. But it's time for a new adventure so I'd like to find a job within about an hour or so of Montreal. Although I'm willing to consider moving just about anywhere. It's more important to me that I like the family I'm working with than the actual place I'd be living. I'm looking for a full time live-in position. Unless you are near Granby or the surrounding areas since I already have living arrangements there and could work as a live out. I'd hope that it would be in an area with some English speaking people simply because my french isn't very good. I like being a nanny and love working with children. I also find it easy to fit right into the family situation. I am looking for a full time live in nanny job where I can be part of the family in a relaxed and friendly atmosphere. I have lots of experience and a sincere and open attitude. I have been a nanny for over 25 years and I worked for one family for 14 years which I am still in close contact. I have references from not only the parents but the now grown children. I have cared for children aging from 6 months to 18 years. I am very responsible and reliable and willing to be flexible to make a job work. I also have a great sense of humor and am very loving with the children in my care. I do not need tons of supervision because once I know what is expected of me I can very quickly get into a routine and make it my own. I have always taken the children I take care of to library groups, little classes, the park, skating, swimming, tobogganing, various other activities as well as dentist appointment, doctors appointments and so on.. I think it is important for children to be socialized and make friends so they have a foundation for the years when they will be in school. I can be strict but always try to be fair. I do some housekeeping and meal preparation. Cooking is not my talent but I am quite capable of following a recipe....hahaha I also do things like the children's laundry, beds, overall tidying, dishes, floors, and such and have often been told I don't have to do this or that but I do because I can and may have the time as well as it just makes everyone's life easier. I am however a nanny first of all so the children always come first. As long as they are safe and happy I am not as concerned with whether or not I remembered to sweep the kitchen floor today. I am non judgmental and try to find the good in every situation. I would gladly answer any other questions you may have and hope to be hearing from you. Thank you for your time and enjoy the rest of your day After Being a live in nanny for over 25 years I can definitely say that if a child can do it I've been through it. hahaha

Nanny Details

Email Address
Phone Number 450-521-...
Postal Code H9W...
Years of Experience 25
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group
Hours Per Week 40
Pay Minimum - $15.00
Special Needs
Work Eligibility
Number of Children 4
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Profile