Tracey G

We require a family helper who is looking for part time work monday to friday 3-6pm

Toronto, Ontario

Pay negotiable

Want to be hired by Tracey?

Nanny Job in Toronto, Ontario

We require a family helper who is looking for part time work monday to friday 3-6pm. Start date is September 6th, 2011. Please let me take this opportunity, right at the outset, to let you know that it is very important to us that the person who takes this job can commit to our family for the duration of the --... school year at the very least! We would be hopeful that it would be even longer, if all parties are in agreement. This position would entail picking up our 6 year old from neighbourhood school which is within short walking distance from our home and bringing him home. At that point we would want you to supervise his personal hygeine, prepare a nutritious snack and prepare his homework area. We would like you to supervise his homework. We do not, necessarily, need a tutor but rather, someone who will lovingly encourage him to do his best and set aside anything that may require more help from us at a later time. Good communication skills and fluent English are a "must". A driver's license is a plus in that our child may, occasionally, require drop-off elsewhere but, at this time, we have no need for that. 1st Aid & CPR are reassuring but not a requirement of the position. While he is doing his homework in the kitchen, we would expect you to do some housework and start the evening meal. In some instances this may be light cooking or re-heating but, in some, it may require preparation of the entire meal. As such, we require someone who is not only capable of cooking but who enjoys it. We are health conscious and are happy to provide direction and training if needed but are not able to teach someone how to cook. After homework is complete, our child can play outside, inside, with friends etc. This will require minimal supervision by you. It should be noted that the child's Father runs a business out of the home and will often also be present during this time period. He may be able to help occasionally but cannot be relied upon due to his own work obligations. This may be an ideal job for a student or retiree and we are happy to consider all applicants. We are a happy, generous, hard-working bunch and are hopeful that we will find the same in you. We thank you for considering this position and look forward to meeting with you soon. Child has anyphalactic allergies to all nuts and all fish.


Availability

You can work:

Live out

Part-time

Long term

Want to be hired by Tracey?


Required Experience

You can look after:

1 child

Ages include:

Primary School

Primary School

7-11 years


You have advanced experience with:

Severe allergies

Want to be hired by Tracey?


Services Needed

Your responsibilities will include:

Housekeeping

Housekeeping

Homework help

Homework help

Laundry

Laundry


Required Qualifications

Background check

Background check

You can speak:

English

Want to be hired by Tracey?


Job Details

Transportation on the job:

Close to transit

Close to transit

Has own vehicle

Has own vehicle


Share This Profile


My Other Profiles

Tracey G

Please See Job Posting For Nanny Position

Similar Profiles Nearby

Near Toronto, Ontario

Martin L

Full Time Nanny for an Awesome Little Boy!

Devon P

Fun Family looking for a great partnership!

Ismat R

Live in Nanny - Thornhill

Christina H

Driving nanny/household manager for mid-December

Jenna G

Opportunity for Toronto Mother's Helper

Find Nannies Jobs in Toronto, Ontario

Want to be hired by Tracey?

Similar Profiles Nearby

Near Toronto, Ontario

Martin L

Full Time Nanny for an Awesome Little Boy!

Devon P

Fun Family looking for a great partnership!

Ismat R

Live in Nanny - Thornhill

Christina H

Driving nanny/household manager for mid-December

Jenna G

Opportunity for Toronto Mother's Helper