Cindy S

We need a nanny who can work together with mother

Want To Be Hired By Cindy?

Get Started Now

Family in Thorhild

We need a nanny who can work together with mother. Mom is stay at home and homeschooling, father works away from home. We live on a peaceful treed acreage in amongst farmland and rolling prairie, about 15 mins from town and 1 hr from the city of Edmonton. Our ideal nanny would be LDS, or have strong christian or moral values, and would be comfortable in with a family that has conservative Christian views. In addition to speaking English, a second language of French and/or Spanish would be a benefit to introducing the children to another language. Tasks would include light -average housekeeping (laundry, dishes, kitchen cleanup, tidying, bedding changes); minor outside chores (feeding chickens, dog, cats); some cooking (children's snacks, light meals); errands and trips (either independently getting mail/groceries in nearby town or accompanying mother); childcare (of course!). I am looking for an au pair/nanny who is "ok" with me (mom) being home. I need someone who can not only help lighten my load and share responsibilities, but become a friend and part of our family. It is difficult for me to say my nanny would do all the cleaning/cooking, because I am flexible..metimes I want the nanny to look after children while I cook/clean up a storm, sometimes I will want to play and have fun with kids while nanny prepares a meal or folds laundry, for example. If live in, we have a private bedroom in our basement with lots of light, and big windows for you. You would have your own private bathroom with tub/shower. You would also have a tv with cable in your room, wireless internet, we would ensure you have a cell when left alone, or access to our whenever you require. Our home is new, large, and spacious, children have a very large playroom, big garden outside, lots of trees for nature walks. We take the girls into the city about once a week for classes, and also we attend church in the city on Sundays. I am flexible with what days you would want off, if you are live-in, we would either supply you with a vehicle when needed, or provide the transportation. Our daughters are sweet. My 4 year old has a TON of energy and loves to have fun, laugh, pretend, play outside, read, bounce, sing, shout, you name it. She will keep you very busy. Our 1 year old is quieter and so far, very opposite of her sister, and calm natured. They will adore you. I would hope our au pair/nanny plays games, reads to them lots, does crafts, plays outside, and is not afraid to stand firm with discipline and correction. I do not favor the permissive way of parenting...I expect obedience, good manners, and politeness from my children while having alot of fun teaching them great character traits, and I hope my nanny has the same outlook.

Family Details

Email Address ...@yahoo.ca Confirmed
Phone Number 780-656-... Confirmed
Age Group
Availability
Language
Hours Per Week 40
Pay Hourly
Services
Transportation
Work Eligibility
Household
Number of Children 2

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Job

Rectangle