Nicci G

Looking for nanny to join our family, part-time before and after school care, 2 beautiful girls 6 & 9yrs

Want To Be Hired By Nicci?

Get Started Now

Family in Burlington

Days:2 to 3 days... flexible (approx. 3.5 hours per day) Starting as soon as possible Hours: 8 to 9 AM and 3 PM to 5:30 PM (ideally with some flexibility for more / less as required, possible PD days and sick coverage etc) Kids: girls 6 and 9yrs both in full time school Location: Burlington Core More about the Kids: Our daughters are 6 and 9 yrs old. Our 6 year old is in Grade 1 and our older daughter is in grade 4. The days are busy for both, so they will need someone fun and energetic to keep them engaged. They are active and busy and also creative and artsy. Duties: Get the girls off to school in the morning and pick them up after school 2 or 3 days a week. We are flexible for you to pick your availability. They are at two different schools and the start and dismissal times are different, so it's possible to get them there and pick up on time. Primary duties after school are school pick up, bring them home, have a healthy snack, unpack backpacks, make lunches for the next day, do fun activity with the kids (bikes on the street, go to park, play games, crafting, we have a pool and hot tub also!) - really whatever the day brings. We ask that you have your own car as the schools are driving distance apart and the girls participate in activities such as gymnastics. Mom and Dad both work locally, so if we need to we will meet you at an activity we will be there by 5:30pm. We are looking for a person who is reliable, fun, outgoing, energetic and loves to craft, play and get the kids out the house to the park and on walks to the library etc. More out the house the better! Requirements: First Aid, swimming, driving with your own car Please have your resume, references, drivers abstract and a police check ready prior to interview. Serious inquiries only. Please note: We are looking for a long term, reliable commitment (at least until the end of June 2017). There is a possibility for additional hours next summer if that suits you, as well as the odd PD day and sick day coverage. Wage will be hourly and will be negotiated based on the candidate. We live in the Burlington core, Brant Street and Caroline. Easy access to walks, lake and parks. Private pool so lots of swimming and large play yard for hours of fun! Note: Our 6yr old is diagnosed Celiac so she is strictly gluten free, we are set up at home to help with this

Family Details

Email Address ...@sympatico.ca Confirmed
Phone Number 905-977-... Confirmed
Postal Code L7R...
Preferred Applicants Individuals
Age Group
Availability
Language
Days Per Week 5
Hours Per Week 18
Pay Hourly
Special Needs
Services
Training
CPR
Transportation
Work Eligibility
Household
Number of Children 2

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Recommendations for Nicci G

Canadiannanny listing 100x100
Laura G

I worked with these little girls for a full summer and into the school year for after school care. They are a kind, generous and fun family to be a part of! Anyone who works with them would be exceedingly lucky!!

Share This Canadian Nanny Job