Nicole & Jake G

We Have Found A Nanny Who Will Be With Us Until Summer 2012

Family in Burnaby

***WE HAVE FOUND A NANNY WHO WILL BE WITH US UNTIL SUMMER 2012. Please e-mail if interested in a position starting next summer :) *** Hi there! We are a fun loving family in beautiful Vancouver, Canada. We have two wonderful daughters Lily (3 and a half) and Annie (2) and are looking for an au pair to care for them while we (Nicole and Jake) are at work. Vancouver is an exciting city nestled in-between tall snow-capped mountains and the Pacific Ocean and our family takes advantage of everything the area has to offer; Skiing, hiking, mountain biking, surfing, and the amazing cultural diversity that makes Vancouver so great. We need someone to be kind and loving with our girls and also out going, mature, and willing to do what it takes to have a fun time! We have had some great au pairs already and currently have an au pair from Germany. Ideally we are looking for someone to start as early as September, but October/November will do too, and stay for at least 6 months. . Our daughters are very special to us; Lily will be 4 this December. She is sweet, caring, and is a great big sister to Annie. Lily has started preschool and other activities such as dance and skiing. Annie is the clown of the family! At 2 years old, she knows how to light up a room with her smile and WILL make you laugh. She likes to have fun and be a goof but is well-behaved and very kind. Both the girls are easy going and if you are active with them, you will have a good time. As a family, we try to spend as much time together as we can. We are active and like to travel. We do many weekend trips around our province of British Columbia, which you are always welcome to join us on. Our nanny needs to share our easy going attitude and zest for life. . We expect our nanny to care for our daughters while we are at work Monday to Friday, as well as one evening twice a month. You will get every other Friday off, which makes for some great long weekends! We expect dinner to be cooked on the days that you work and together we all contribute equally to the housework. We expect our nanny to respect our values as a family and care for our children in a loving and respectful way. . Last but not least, we expect our nanny to have fun while they are here! There are so many great outdoor activities to enjoy here in Vancouver and a vibrant urban city scene as well. Go out, make friends, and enjoy everything Vancouver has to offer! Our 3.5 yr old receives speech therapy sessions to help with her articulation.

Family Details

Email Address Confirmed
Phone Number 778-987-... Confirmed
Availability Live In
Full Time
Long Term
Language English
Hours Per Week 40
Pay Minimum - $9.00
Maximum - $10.00
Special Needs Other
Services Pet Care
Training First Aid
Transportation Employee Has Licence
Job Requires Vehicle
Employer Provides Vehicle
Job Close To Transit
Work Eligibility Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Own Transportation
Number of Children 2


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Job