Chris and Michelle C

We are searching for a full-time nanny, starting mid January - early February 2013, to care for...

Family in Richmond Hill

We are searching for a full-time nanny, starting mid January - early February 2013, to care for our baby boy (6 months), and two girls (almost 3 years and 5.5 years). (Ages are as of Jan 2013.) We live in north Richmond Hill (Oak Ridges), about 30 minutes north of Toronto. We also have one friendly indoor cat. Responsibilities include: preparing and feeding lunch and morning and afternoon snacks, taking the children outdoors one to two hours a day weather permitting, reading to children, etc. Secondary duties include light cleaning, laundry and assistance with preparation of family supper. Our eldest daughter attends school full-time and needs to be dropped off and picked up at the bus stop located a 2 minute walk from home. Regarding hours worked, we would ask you for some flexibility in your schedule; some days you will need to start at 7am, but you will rarely be asked to work past 5:30pm. We are looking for a minimum of one year commitment. As our nanny, you must love children, be patient, caring, responsible, clean, tidy and organized. The ability to speak French would be an asset, as we are raising our children in a bilingual environment. Having a good command of the English language is a must. You must have at least one year of experience working with children close in age to our own. We will ask for a criminal background check and for three references, at least one of which is a current or former employer. We are a happy, loving Christian family, we all have a good sense of humour and like to have fun. We believe in raising our children in a loving, caring environment, and are looking for a nanny who shares our family values. The closest bus stop is about a 20 minute walk from our home; however, when we are able to, we are happy to drive you to the bus stop and pick you up when requested. If interested please contact Michelle Crognale, day or evening at 905-773-..., or by email at Please include a resume and cover letter in your application. Wages - $10.50/hour; si vous parlez francais, 11,00$/heure

Family Details

Email Address Confirmed
Phone Number 905-773-... Confirmed
Age Group Infants
Early School
Primary School
Availability Live In
Long Term
Language English
Pay Minimum - $10.00
Maximum - $11.00
Services Pet Care
Training First Aid
Transportation Job Close To Transit
Employer Can Transport Employee
Work Eligibility Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Number of Children 3


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Job