Carolyn T

We are looking for someone that can join our family

Family in Calgary

We are looking for someone that can join our family... are you the one? We have three children and are looking for someone who is energetic, caring, creative, active, and clear with expectations. With two very large, protective dogs in the house, you need to love big dogs! We have been extraordinarily lucky with the nannies that we have had. Our current nanny has been with us 4 1/2 years, and is expecting her first child in November. She will be part of the hiring process, and you are more than welcome to talk to either of the two other nannies that worked with us. One left to go and do an after ed degree (we travelled across the country for our daughter to be a flower girl in her wedding two years ago), and the nanny before left to start her family (she now has three children). We stay in touch because they are each important parts of our childrens lives... they continue to be connected to our kids, and choosing to have someone come into our home is be far the most important decision we could make. And we want to be sure that we are the right fit for you as well! The job is four days a week and 8-10 hours a day. I work from a home office but do some travel (those are the days that are the 10 hour ones.. gives my husband time to get back and forth to downtown on those days). Typically I travel 5-6 days a month. Our children are very healthy and active. Our oldest son is 8 and heading into grade 4. He plays hockey, lacrosse, squash, and is now learning guitar. Our daughter is 6 and is heading into grade 2; she too plays hockey, soccer, does jazz dance, and just started piano. And our youngest son is 3 and will be heading to preschool in the fall. He has tried lots of activities: swimming, music, drama and art and will be starting hockey in the fall. Our expectations are: taking the children to school/activities, preparation of meals, and some light housekeeping (only when the children are occupied... the priority is them always!). Preschool will be 2 afternoons a week and is a 10 minute walk from our house. Let us know if you might be interested in our family!

Family Details

Email Address ...@telus.net Confirmed
Phone Number 403-670-... Confirmed
Age Group Early School
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Long Term
Language English
Spanish
Hours Per Week 5
Pay Negotiable
Hourly
Services Pet Care
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
CPR
Transportation Employee Has Licence
Job Requires Vehicle
Employer Provides Vehicle
Work Eligibility Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Groceries
Own Transportation
Errands
Laundry
Number of Children 3

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Job