Sylvie L

We are looking for a part-time live-out nanny to care for our two daughters (ages 3 & 5)

Family in Ottawa

We are looking for a part-time live-out nanny to care for our two daughters (ages 3 & 5). Duties include: drop-off/picking-up the girls at/from school & daycare (we can provide a car - manual transmission), preparing dinner, grocery shopping and some housekeeping. We need someone who is available for a few hours in the afternoon (from approx. 2-6pm) and/or in the morning, 3 or 4 week-days a week (totaling approx. 20hrs/wk). We are a busy but fun-loving family who needs help managing our busy schedule. University/college students who qualify are welcome to apply. Hourly rate: $15 (negotiable). If you are interested and meet the following requirements, we would be interested in meeting with you. Please call 613-787-.... Mandatory credentials: proven child care experience with references; valid drivers' license and safe driving record. Preferred credentials: French-speaking; first-aid and CPR certification; high school graduate; further training in child care and development such as a formal nanny training program, early childhood classes and/or in-service training. Key Competencies: adaptability; ability to multi-task emotional maturity; good communication skills; good judgment skills; planning and organizing skills; stress tolerance; high energy level.

Family Details

Email Address Confirmed
Phone Number 613-787-... Confirmed
Age Group Early School
Availability Live Out
Part Time
Long Term
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Training First Aid
Transportation Employee Has Licence
Job Requires Vehicle
Employer Provides Vehicle
Job Close To Transit
Household Light Housekeeping
Own Transportation
Number of Children 2


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Job