Melissa B

We are an American family that just arrived to Canada this past Summer

Family in Toronto

We are an American family that just arrived to Canada this past Summer. We currently live in Bayview/North York area near Bayview and Sheppard. As we began to settle into our new home (with all our family and friends living far, far away) we realized we needed an extra pair of hands to find help us. We have 3 school aged children (a daughter that is 11yrs, a son that is 8yrs, and another son that is 7yrs). We also have a small pug dog too but the dog is generally the responsibility of the children. We are searching for a part-time weekend nanny (this job has potential to become full time in the near future). The job would include one weekend day of nanny work -- from early afternoon including an evening of babysitting and The second day would include assisting children with breakfast followed by housekeeping and ironing responsibilities (and we would care for the children so the focus is solely on the house). THIS JOB has the potential to become a full time position in the future We ask that the nanny work as a partner with the parents and dependent upon homework, activities, etc... the job may include supervision of the children --> helping them with homework or reading, encourage them to play outdoors weather permitting or indoors - but not soley with electronics! We offer a newly remodeled fully furnished room with a private bathroom if the nanny wishes to sleep overnight, television, local phone calls, and use of wifi high speed internet (and if needed access to our family computer. This room has it's own private/ seperate entrance. We have successfully hosted au pairs for several years while living in the states and over seas and we love learning about new cultures and different countries. We know how to treat the people that live with us and help us out respectfully. If you are interested in hearing more about the job and our family please contact us!

Family Details

Email Address Confirmed
Phone Number 647497 Confirmed
Age Group Primary School
Availability Live In
Live Out
Part Time
Long Term
Short Term
Language English
Hours Per Week 10
Pay Minimum - $10.00
Maximum - $10.00
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Transportation Job Close To Transit
Work Eligibility Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Number of Children 3


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Job