Full time nanny needed for 2 beautiful boys, Roncesvalles Village


Family in Toronto

After 3 amazing years we had to say goodbye to our wonderful nanny. We are looking for the next special person who will be our "family quarterback". We have 2 wonderful boys aged 3 and 5 and we are looking for a caring, responsible person who enjoys children, has a sense of humour and good judgment. The ability to multi-task is important! We live in the Roncesvalles Village Area, walking distance to Dundas West subway and a ten minute walk to school. The position is from 8:30am-5:30pm, Monday to Friday with flexibility to stay a bit later occasionally if needed. Children must never be left unattended during this period. Some flexibility may occasionally be needed for nights where parents are required to work late. Meal preparation, laundry and some light housekeeping is required. Other responsibilities include taking the children to afterschool activities in the area, and taking them to doctor appointments. All activities are either in walking distance or can be easily reached by public transit. Being Fluent in English is an asset. We are recruiting, a full time live out nanny for our 2 children aged 3 and 5. Responsibilities include: Light housekeeping: vacuuming Dusting Washing dishes and loading unloading dishwasher Meal preparation: washing, cutting vegetables Some laundry Childrearing Responsibilities: Preparing breakfast, lunch and dinner Bathing Structured and Unstructured Playtime Supervised outdoor playtime Taking them to extra circular activities Arranging playdates Taking them to activities on non school days eg) public library or YMCA Weekdays 8:30am-5:30pm; ocassionally working later depending on parents busy work schedules. It is important to us that you are able to : 1) You are willing to travel to pick up the kids and take them to scheduled activities. 2) CPR, First Aid Training, ability to handle children with peanut allergy. 3) Ability to multitask is essential.

Family Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com Confirmed
Phone Number
Preferred Applicants Individuals
Age Group Toddler
Early School
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Long Term
Language English
Days Per Week 5
Pay Negotiable
Special Needs Severe Allergies
Training First Aid
Transportation Job Close To Transit
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Own Transportation
Number of Children 2


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Job