We are a fun, loving, family of 3 (+dog)

Family in Edmonton

We are a fun, loving, family of 3 ( dog). We would love for someone to care for our child in our own home during the day. In our household, we try to provide a very loving, but still structured environment for our son. He is a ton of fun, never boring. He is walking well, loves to dance to any music, loves when you sing and dance too. He is busy busy busy! He is independent, but is also sensitive and sweet, loving cuddles. We are interested in sustainability and make choices to reduce our impact (buying organic, eating less meat, recycling, composting using non-toxic items/cleaning supplies, etc). We are Catholic. I am vegetarian and our son happens to be allergic to all dairy (milk) products. I speak French and would love for our nanny to speak French or another language in addition to English, ideally. We try to expose our son to different situations and cultures as much as possible since we value diversity so much. I work in Public Relations and my husband is a teacher and coach. We both work a lot, and often have to put in overtime on short notice. So, we hope to find someone with some flexibility in this regard. As our child's caregiver, you will become a huge part of our lives, recognized as a vital and respected employee and like a member of our family. We want someone who is professional, but also someone who absolutely loves what they do! We recognize and reward hard work, extra care and loyalty, while respecting your own needs and personal situation. Job responsibilities include: Caring for an energetic, cute, sweet, smart, 12-month-old Light house-keeping (mostly just cleaning up after the child) and meal preparation (feeding age-appropriate, dairy-free meals throughout the day and possibly prepping evening family meal) Feeding/letting out our large, docile, friendly family dog That said, our son's care is the priority. Salary is negotiable, based on experience and suitability. We would like our nanny to also have the following: Child Welfare Check A minimum of 2 years experience caring for young children Excellent local references If this sound like you, please respond ASAP with your details or any questions. Thank you! Son has a milk protein allergy (can't eat any dairy at all)

Family Details

Email Address Confirmed
Phone Number
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Summer Only
Long Term
Language English
Hours Per Week 40
Pay Negotiable
Special Needs Severe Allergies
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Training First Aid
Transportation Employee Has Vehicle
Employee Has Licence
Job Close To Transit
Work Eligibility Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Number of Children 1


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Job