Kate T

We are a family of two parents and two children who live in Victoria BC


Family in Victoria

We are a family of two parents and two children who live in Victoria BC. Our two children are a girl (6 years old) and a boy (toddler). Our daughter loves to read, play imaginative games, and do crafts. She also loves to go on playdates or have a friend over to the house after school. Our son is a busy little fellow who likes to explore, \"read\" books, watch birds and hoot at them, and blow kisses. Both of us work outside the home, and so we are looking for a reliable nanny who can come to our home daily at 8:00 a.m. until 5 pm. Our ideal candidate would be an experienced childcare provider who is kind, calm, positive, and playful and will become a stable part of our children\'s world of loving relationships. Our family\'s \"philosophy\" has a focus on books rather than TV, fruit rather than candy, and conversation rather than computer time. We enjoy our garden and growing some of our own veggies, flowers and berries. We have a large deck, and in the summer it\'s a great place to hang out. We love our neighbours, who are fun and friendly, and our neighbourhood of Fairfield, which has so much to enjoy within easy walking distance- visiting the beach, cafe, grocery, playground and school. There are buses to downtown a few minute\'s walk away. The art gallery and library are longer treks, for warm days. We\'d hope that our nanny would enjoy venturing on daily outings to explore the world with our children. The day\'s routine during the school year would include play, naps, outings, meals and cleaning up after meals for yourself and our son, strolling to school (a few bocks away) to pick up our daughter at 3 pm, preparing a snack for her after school, and generally assuring that the kids are looked after emotionally and physically. During the summer months both children would be home. There may be a few weeks in the summer when we would not need care due to vacation, and we will try to agree on times that work for you. We would not expect our nanny to do extra house cleaning, but would hope that the kitchen and living room would be tidy at the end of the afternoon. We are hoping for a longer-term relationship with a nanny, so would prefer candidates who are settled in their life and could plan to work full-time for at least a couple of years, if they are happy with us. This position may include opportunities to join us on family vacations in future, if mutually agreed. We look forward to meeting you!

Family Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com Confirmed
Phone Number
Age Group Toddler
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Long Term
Language English
Hours Per Week 5
Pay Negotiable
Services Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
Transportation Job Close To Transit
Work Eligibility Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Own Transportation
Number of Children 2


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Job