Tammy M

We are a family of 5 - two working parents, two children (boy aged 9 and a girl aged 7, plus a...

Want To Be Hired By Tammy?

Get Started Now

Family in Edmonton

We are a family of 5 - two working parents, two children (boy aged 9 and a girl aged 7, plus a 2-year old male yellow lab). Our beloved nanny of 4 years has had a baby and is no longer able to work for us. She worked 4 days per week and loved it. Now, we are looking for someone who loves children, dogs, cooking and cleaning, who could help with housework and meal preparation on a regular basis. In addition I need last-minute back-up child-care for days when the kids are sick or need to stay home and I am not able. I also require 4 weeks where our nanny could drop off / pick up kids and care for the kids on weekends (half days) - the details of this are easier to discuss; and it is not arduous and planned out 1 year in advance usually. It would be ideal if our new nanny could drive, however I usually drop the kids off and pick them up, so I only need help with this on occasion. Our kids have travelled by transit too when needed. I need someone who can ideally work 20-30 h per week, but I a m willing to negotiate hours. Our last nanny worked 4 days per week, and usually took fridays off, but I think there is room for flexibility in our schedules with a little planning to define a new schedule that suits everyone. In general I would prefer someone who can work week days as this is when I need help the most. Because we are extremely busy a relatively predictable schedule is preferred. We are not interested in a live-in nanny. I am also looking for a second person who could offer short-term casual child care (sick days or weekend babysitting).

Family Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com Confirmed
Phone Number 780-642-... Confirmed
Age Group
Availability
Language
Hours Per Week 5
Pay Hourly
Services
Training
CPR
Transportation
Work Eligibility
Household
Number of Children 2

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Job