Stephane B

We are a family of 4 looking for someone to help us with housekeeping and taking care of our...



We are a family of 4 looking for someone to help us with housekeeping and taking care of our loved ones. Parents are both working and our 7 years old son goes to school while our 4 years old daughter goes to daycare center. We are French Canadian but speak English regularly. Our children also understand English. Whoever, you must be able to have basic communication in French with our children as they will mostly speak in French even though they understand English. We would like someone to perform housekeeping duties from 12:00 to around 3:00 PM. During the housekeeping period, you will be alone and will not have to take care of the children. From 3:00 to 5:00, you will pick up our son from school, bring him back and perform some activities with him (i.e. homeworks, go to the library, the park, etc.). Sometimes the candidate might prepare dinner (I love to cook, so most of the time I will take care of it!). After which, around 7:00 PM, you will help us clean up the kitchen, give bath and prepare lunch. The working day finishes at 08:00 PM. You are welcome to join us for dinner if so desired. We really want someone who will become part of the family. We are demanding but realistic about housekeeping tasks and would not ask things we would not do ourselves. We also require some flexibility such as working during off scheduled time. When this happen, we will provide advance notice. Although the schedule is regular, some flexibility is required. For instance, one of the parents goes to work with First Nations people 4-5 times a year for a week with a few weeks prior notice. The candidate is then expected during that week to help early in the morning to prepare the kids for their day and therefore, arrive early or sleep in one of the house's bedroom. Flexibility is important to us and we can also be flexible when required by our nanny. Fridays are off unless there's an exception. This is a full-time job, with a minimum of 32 hours/week. When required, babysitting is remunerated at the same hourly rate as regular work. Long-term babysitting (i.e. sleep over or more than a day) is open for negotiation. Our son has food allergies to peanuts, eggs, sesame and sea food (but fish is ok) so some care must be taken when preparing food for the family or giving food to our son. Our son has food allergies (eggs, nuts, seafood but fish is fine).

Family Details

Email Address Confirmed
Phone Number
Age Group Early School
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Long Term
Language English
Hours Per Week 5
Pay Minimum - $13.00
Maximum - $15.00
Special Needs Other
Services Homework Supervision
Transportation Job Close To Transit
Household Light Housekeeping
Own Transportation
Number of Children 2


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Job