Marissa L

Waterloo family looking for an experienced Nanny to start January 1st. Full time or Part time positions will be considered.

Want To Be Hired By Marissa? Apply Now


Family in Waterloo

We are a professional Waterloo couple looking for an experienced, organized and responsible nanny to care for our three young girls: a 6-year-old, a 3-year-old and a 15-month old. We are searching for a candidate with at least two years of experience as a nanny or equivalent child care work. You must love children and be mature, reliable, trustworthy, punctual and well presented. With three kids under your care, organization skills are critical! We are looking for someone who can be part of our family and help us all keep to a schedule. You will be required to work weekdays from 8:30am 4:30pm. We are a non-smoking household and would prefer a non-smoker. Our current nanny is moving on as of January 1st 2018 so we are looking for a long-term nanny, however part-time/short-term coverage will also be considered. Our happy little girls love to sing and dance and will charm their way into your heart. The right candidate will be welcomed with open arms into our fun-loving family. Your responsibilities will include: Assisting with driving kids to and from school as needed Caring for the toddler: preparing meals and snacks, reading and playing with her, taking her on outings, keeping her entertained and well-cared for throughout the day Caring for the three-year old upon her return from school; preparing meals and snacks, reading and playing with her, taking her on outings, keeping her entertained and well-cared for throughout the afternoon The six-year old is generally at school during your work day, however you may be asked to care for her as needed Keeping the childrens toys and play areas tidy and clean Keeping the kitchen and main living areas tidy and clean Encourage the children to tidy their rooms, make their beds, tidy after themselves and other age-appropriate chores Changing diapers and clothing, as well as washing and folding clothes as required Playing with the children and taking them for walks in the stroller Reading to the children Some cleaning and general housekeeping Mom works from home, but is generally unavailable; you may need to distract the children during work hours Support Mom and Dad and keep the family organized and on schedule Dinner preparation is not required Requirements: First Aid, CPR, Background Check and a valid drivers license with a clean driving record Preferred: Comfort in the water (we have a small, 4 ft deep pool in the back yard); someone who is trustworthy and can drive the kids using our van as needed (school pickups/drop-offs/trips to library etc.) Expected wages: $14/hr negotiable based on experience and fit Please email a current resume using the link below with details of your previous nanny/child care experience, a cover letter and written references. Currently we are seeking a live-out nanny, but may be able to accommodate live-in, if so desired. We look forward to meeting you!

Family Details

Email Address ...@....ca Confirmed
Phone Number 226-444-... Confirmed
Postal Code N2K...
Years of Experience 2
Preferred Applicants Individuals
Age Group
Availability
Language
Days Per Week 5
Hours Per Week 40
Pay Minimum - $14.00
Maximum - $20.00
Hourly
Services
Training
CPR
Transportation
Work Eligibility
Household
Number of Children 3

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Profile