Laurie F

Warm, Engaging, Nanny

Nanny in Toronto

I am looking for a family that wants a child care focused nanny. I studied ECE and LPN, worked as a Nanny for 5 years, raised my own 2 children (homeschooled for the majority of learning years) and provided in home daycare. During my teenage years I worked during summer months as lifeguard/swim instructor at a camp. I love to engage children in learning through everyday experiences. Reading, music, art, games, walking and exploring outdoors. I enjoy planning excursions and finding activities that allow children to both build on their natural abilities, as well as test out activities that help build confidence in areas that seem more challenging. I really enjoy working with babies and toddlers. I had the amazing opportunity to provide support care to my brother's family for the first year with their triplets. This was a great time for me and my own children! I am reliable, organised and able to go with the flow. I would enjoy the opportunity to travel with the family if that was needed. I have a driver's license and am confident driving in the city. I also have easy access to TTC. I enjoy preparing healthy meals and also enjoy light cleaning provided it doesn't interfere with caring for the children. Daily activities that support a comfortable home can be great opportunities for engaging children in co-operative concepts. Light grocery shopping, errands, light gardening....all of these can be life learning activities when performed with the child's learning stage and abilities in mind and included as part of a balanced routine. I am looking for a position starting September or beyond. I am so looking forward to meeting the family that is the right fit!

Nanny Details

Email Address Confirmed
Phone Number 647-863-... Confirmed
Pay Hourly
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Own Transportation


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider