Julia Gibson

Awesome Nanny / Babysitter Available In or Near Kitsilano!

Nanny in Vancouver

Hello! I am a very patient and nurturing person who loves children. I have many years of experience caring for different aged children with different needs and personalities. I prefer to spend time outside when the weather is nice (and even when it's not so nice, because children need fresh air and to run around and play!) A good movie is always fun, but I personally do not watch TV at all. Outings to the science center, beach, parks, library and doing art projects, singing/dancing, and baking are more my type of activities..... course, lots of reading and age appropriate learning activities are a part of the day as well :) I am also a chef. (I am vegetarian, but can follow recipes if you are not). I always tidy up and wash dishes / put away toys. I prefer to focus on your child though, and not deep cleaning :) I'm very kind and easy going but also able to set limits. I have a five year old son who gets along well with children of all ages. He would be with me all summer and I may choose to homeschool him next year. With that in mind, I am willing to negotiate my pay rate based on this :) If you're interested in care for the rest of this school year, summer, or beyond (or just need occasional help), please send me an email with some information about your family (how many children, ages, location, hours needed, pay rate, etc.)I am hoping for 1-3 days of work per week, and am flexible on the days and hours. It's also no problem if the schedule varies :) I'm available to start as soon as needed. I do not have a driver's license or car, but am very comfortable going on outings by public transit. I live near 4th Avenue in Kitsilano and am hoping to find a family in the area. However, please do feel free to inquire if you are easy to reach by public transit. Please note, I do have quite a few tattoos. If you prefer, I can cover them with long sleeves on outings. Hopefully this will not be an issue for you though, as summer is coming and it will be more difficult with the heat! Also, I love animals and am happy to walk or feed your pets. We currently have a 3 year old chihuaua and I have had several large dogs so I'm very comfortable with all sizes and breeds. I look forward to hearing from you soon. Have a wonderful day :)

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com Confirmed
Phone Number 604-704-... Confirmed
Years of Experience 10
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Newborn
Infants
Toddler
Early School
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Part Time
Summer Only
Occassional
Long Term
Short Term
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Hourly
Special Needs Severe Allergies
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training Foodsafe
Transportation Job Close To Transit
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Groceries
Own Transportation
Errands
Laundry
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes
Last Online April 24, 2017 at 3:30 PM EDT
(2 days ago)

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider