Katrina W

Wanted - part time nanny in the SE.


Family in Calgary

We are looking for a part time position for after school care in our own home. The position is Monday to Thursday\'s only and includes after school care and housekeeping if interested. The person who joins our family will very much be a part of the family. We have three girls, the twins have are nine and the youngest is six. We can be flexible depending on the person we work with. If you are interested in cleaning, the hours would be from noon or 1pm until 5.00pm. Prior to picking up the children, the time would be spent doing housekeeping and cooking. if possible. If you are not interested in housekeeping, the hours would be 2.30 until 5.00pm, ensuring the kids are picked up and taken care of after school. Working a full day on the PE days would be ideal. I am an Australian and my husband is Canadian. We very much want the person who works with us to be part of the family. We also have a cat, so just a warning if you have allergies. The main job will be to pick everyone up from school on time and get their homework done. Provide snacks and make sure the kids are busy with an activity, playing outside or crafts. The expectation is that you would tidy up if you have made a big mess. We would prefer someone with a license, but can make it work if you don\'t have a license. Depending on your requirements, the work can be anywhere from 2.5 hours to 5 hours a day depending on your preference. Work days are Monday to thursday\'s with every friday off. We live close to lake Sundance, so swimming during the summer and skating during the winter is easily accessible. We are able to provide references from our current nanny, she is leaving after 2 years to take an office position. We have care for over the summer, so this position will be starting the last week of August. I am not willing to sponsor someone for an LMO as I cannot provide enough hours. Please send me an email or call and we really look forward to hearing from you. Katrina.

Family Details

Email Address ...@yahoo.com Confirmed
Phone Number 403-663-... Confirmed
Age Group Primary School
Availability Live Out
Part Time
Long Term
Language English
Hours Per Week 1
Pay Negotiable
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
Transportation Employee Has Vehicle
Employee Has Licence
Job Requires Vehicle
Job Close To Transit
Work Eligibility Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Own Transportation
Number of Children 3


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Job