Rebecca C

Wanted! Live-in, full-time nanny for young energetic family!

Want To Be Hired By Rebecca? Apply Now


Family in Toronto

We are the Carbins. We are an energetic young family, of three girls ages 10 months, 5 and 7 years, and mum and dadwho are much older than that! We live in the Little Italy area of downtown Toronto and are looking for a full time live-in nanny who will help keep our family happy and healthy by taking care of our baby full time and our bigger girls before and after school. Our nanny will have a large, quiet, private room and her own bathroom. Kitchen and entry are shared with us. Our nannys work day will start at 8 am when she helps the girls get ready and takes them to school (which is a short walk from the house). Then, she gets to take care of our very smiley baby for the day. We see taking care of our baby as including: playing, reading, going on outings, socializing with other babies, and of course feeding snacks and meals, allowing time for naps and lots of cuddles. During naps and times when baby is busy, we would like our nanny to do light housework, including tidying, sweeping and laundry. As necessary, we would like to have some of the outings be to run small errands or pick up a few groceries. Once our nanny has picked up our older girls from school (at 3:15 and 3:30), we would like for them to have time to play outdoors at the school ground or local park as much as weather permits. Our girls have a number of after school activities and lessons both at home and out, and sometimes, our nanny will help with getting to these programs. Our girls will sometimes want to plan to have a friend over to play before dinneror go over to someones house to play for a while, and our nanny will allow for this. Our nanny will help the girls with getting their homework and school projects done, and practicing piano. And our nanny will cook their dinner according to a simple meal plan we set up and have their dinner on the table by 6 PM (hopefully she will be able to do a bit of prep for mum and dads meal too, who will get home by 6 PM). When her work day is done, our nanny will have her own TV and access to internet to enjoy some peace and quiet away from the family. Our nanny must be fluent in English, able to work legally in Canada and have a valid drivers license (able to drive manual, or willing to learn), able to start in mid January. Must be able to provide references, and willing to authorize a background check. If you think you are the energetic, organized and loving nanny for us, please send resume and cover letter to

Family Details

Email Address Confirmed
Phone Number
Age Group
Hours Per Week 40
Pay Hourly
Number of Children 3


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Listing