This listing has been removed.

Search Toronto, ON

Bee S

Wanted: Full-time, live-out nanny for our very easy and happy 1 year old. Seeking care for April or May to mid-August, 2018. — Archived

Family in Toronto

Dates required: We are seeking a full-time Monday to Friday nanny for our very easy and happy baby girl. She will be 12 months in April, 2018. I am on maternity leave but returning to work in April or May, 2018. My return would depend on when you can start. You could start as late as mid to late May, 2018. We think we will only require care until we start daycare in September, 2018. However, we are just on waitlists right now and may not get in, so there is a possibility we might ask to extend the contract. Of course, you may have other commitments, so there would be no expectation that you agree to extend, just thought I should mention that could be a possibility. We will also take some holidays in August, so there is room to finish mid-August and/or coordinate holiday time for you as well. The baby: Our baby girl is very easy. She's a delight. She sleeps very well, loves to eat, and is very fun-loving and happy. Pay: We are open to negotiation on this. We will pay whatever the going market rate is for a full-time, live-out nanny. Who we are: We are a female and male in our 30s. This is our first baby and first foray into the world of childcare. We are both easy-going. One of us works in sales and is often on the road all day and the other works downtown in an office. Our schedule will be roughly 8:30 or 9am to 5 or 5:30pm, but we often have flexibility in our schedules if you ever need accommodation. Location and Home: We live in the vibrant community of Riverside/South Riverdale. Near Queen East/Dundas East at Broadview. The excellent South-Riverdale Child-Parent drop in centre is within a few minutes walk from us. It is a free drop in for toddlers/infants and caregivers. There are also many playgrounds within even less than a minute walk from our home. Despite our close proximity to bustling Queen Street, we are on a quiet residential street with lots of families. The home is a 3 bedroom semi-detached Toronto home with an enclosed backyard. We are a pet-free and smoke-free home. There are six steps up to the front door but there is also side access to the back if you don't want to go up the steps with a stroller. What kind of care we are seeking: We're hoping to find someone that loves children and can provide educational experiences for our baby. Ideally, you will take our baby out and about along Queen Street during the day -- to playgrounds, to the local child drop-in centre, to cafes if you'd like and possibly to some paid programs (if you'd like and it works for us too). There are a few other babies on our street, so maybe you could have occasional playdates with them and their caregivers as well. We'd like someone who can also prepare meals for our baby and do some light housekeeping (ideally dishes, keep the floors swept and tidy, wipe surfaces, and maybe baby's laundry - all can be negotiated - again, we're new to this.) We want to expose our baby to French as much as possible as well, so if you have some French, that would also be great, but it's not a requirement. That's all I can think of for now. Please get in touch with any questions.

Family Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com Confirmed
Phone Number 416-889-... Confirmed
Preferred Applicants Individuals
Availability
Days Per Week 5
Hours Per Week 40
Pay Minimum - $14.00
Maximum - $16.00
Hourly
Services
Training
CPR
Transportation
Work Eligibility
Household
Number of Children 1

Share This Profile