Lucas H

Wanted: Babysitters for six-year old girl in Toronto (Main/Danforth)

Want To Be Hired By Lucas? Apply Now


Family in Toronto

We are Lucas & Genevive, a couple of classical musicians looking to expand our list of caretakers for our 6-year old daughter, Daphne. All the care-giving would happen at our house near Main/Danforth (not far from Main Station). Because the schedule of a family of musicians varies so much from day to day, we have fairly irregular hours that we need to cover: sometimes weekdays, sometimes evenings, and sometimes weekends. Certain weeks we need tons of hours, and others we need none. We're used to filling these hours with different people based on their availability and then keeping it organized in a complex spreadsheet! If youre interested in helping us out, it would be great for us to know when you tend to be available and when you tend to have other commitments. Daphne is a brilliant and quirky kid. She's bilingual (English/French) and has impressive skills beyond her age level in language, math, etc. Socially she's a bit atypical, though her sitters and teachers always come to adore her! But she has a diagnosis and we'd be thrilled to find sitters experienced with special needs kids. As I write this, we're looking urgently to assign a bunch of hours between Jan. 16-25. But we also have more hours to offer throughout February-June. We're looking for sitters who are super reliable: when we're not at home we're contracted to be rehearsing or performing with our working hours confirmed months before. We are also interested in people who can see themselves as a part of Daphne's "team" of supporters who want the best for her. She thrives in the presence of people who accept and love her! Some simple cooking might be needed. We also have a dog and a cat, both very friendly as as well as hypoallergenic! Looking forward to hearing from you! Please read this description carefully and then send questions. Many thanks, Lucas & Genevive

Family Details

Email Address ...@live.ca Confirmed
Phone Number 416-278-... Confirmed
Years of Experience 3
Preferred Applicants Individuals
Age Group
Availability
Pay Minimum - $18.00
Maximum - $20.00
Hourly
Services
Training
Transportation
Work Eligibility
Household
Number of Children 1

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Recommendations for Lucas H

Canadiannanny listing 100x100
Shannon W

I've been working with Daphnee and her amazing family for several years now and they have all been wonderful. They are a really great family who have treated me very well and have always been very caring and understanding in all situations. I always enjoyed going to work with them! A flexible and patient, child-focused nanny would flourish in this family environment! Duties included all things needed in caring for an amazing growing girl, some meal prep/cooking, optional light cleaning/laundry, dog walking, cat cuddling and having fun!

Share This Profile