Esther van der Woerd

Want to give your kids a great summer? I can help!

Nanny in Burlington

Hi, my name is Esther van der Woerd. I am a Grade 12 student at Hamilton District Christian High School and I have a passion for kids. As soon as I was old enough I took the St. John's Ambulance babysitting course and ever since have been babysitting for various families in my community. I have had two part time summer child care positions. Here's what one of the Mom's had to say about me, Esther has a special gift for working with children. She is kind and caring to children of all ages. She is always willing to help... in the summer of 2015, Esther was the main babysitter for my (three) children ages 8-12. She is energetic and playful, often taking the initiative to arrive with crafts and activities that she has planned ahead of time. Esther is patient and understanding, particularly with children who are feeling anxious or upset. Esther is also responsible and professional as she interacts with kids and parents.(Leann Weinstein, 905-633-...) . Besides babysitting I have had experience caring for children on a week long volunteer trip to an orphanage in Haiti, as well as helping out in children's programs at my church. I have had plenty of experience in taking on responsibilities and leadership positions. At school I am involved in the drama production and on the volleyball team. I was also appointed to co-lead the Student Ambassador Team and am on the Newcomers Committee. I enjoy spending time outdoors in the summer and am an avid swimmer. I love to read, write, sing and do art. In the fall I am planning to pursue studies in psychology or social work with a focus on early childhood development, at a university level. This summer I am looking forward to creating an amazing experience for your children. As their full or part time nanny I would love the opportunity to invest in them, to get to know who they are and provide them with consistent, thoughtful care and fun activities. Please do not hesitate to get in touch with me, ask for further references or ask me any questions you may have. Thank you:)

Nanny Details

Email Address Confirmed
Phone Number 905-570-... Confirmed
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Newborn
Early School
Primary School
Preteen Teenager
Availability Live Out
Summer Only
Duration Summer Only
Language English
Days Per Week 5
Hours Per Week 35
Pay Negotiable
Special Needs Diabetes
Mental Health
Physical Disability
Intellectual Disability
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training Babysitter
Transportation Employee Has Vehicle
Employee Has Licence
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Own Transportation
Number of Children 4
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider