Vilma G

Vilma Ganibo

Want To Connect With Vilma? Get Started Now

Nanny in Mississauga

Vilma Ganibo 1515 Lakeshore Road East, Unit 2007 , Mississauga, Ontario L5E 3E3 Cell: 647-203-... : Dear Families, As an experienced child care professional with over 4.5 years teaching experience at an elementary school, 2 years experience in a daycare environment and over 6 years Canadian experience as a Caregiver and educator, I understand the importance of offering a nurturing, educational, fun and safe environment for children. I believe I possess the necessary skills and experience you are seeking, and would make a valuable addition to your family . Please take a look at my attached resume for a detailed look at my skills and experience. I would appreciate it if you could make time for an in-person meet and greet so I can further elaborate on my qualifications and how they will enrich the lives of the children in a very nurturing way. Sincerely, Vilma Ganibo Vilma Ganibo 1515 Lakeshore Road East, Unit 2007, Mississauga, Ontario L5E 3E3 Cell: 416-996-... Summary Devoted, reliable and nurturing Caregiver who offers full-time live-in or live-out flexibility. An accredited elementary school teacher with 4.5 years teaching experience in the Philippines and Thailand. Offering 6 years Canadian experience as a live-in Caregiver. Supplies loving care while making sure to meet educational, social/recreational and nutritional goals for each child. A proficient household manager. Highlights Child development expert - Bachelor in Elementary Education Certified Caregiver First Aid and CPR Certified Superior communication skills Dependable Problem solver Detail Oriented / Highly Organized Light housekeeping Enthusiastic / High Energy Experience Childcare: Caregiver/Housekeeper/Household Manager May 2010 to Current Straus Family (Kelly & Christopher Straus) Oakville, ON Affectionately cared for two children, ages 18 months to 3.5 years for nearly 4 years. Maintained accurate daily records of children\\\'s individual activities, behaviors, meals and naps . Maintained a child-friendly environment with engaging activities and continuous access to the outdoors. Engaged children with games,puzzles, books, crafts and imagination building activities. Bathed, dressed children and changed diapers. Prepared nutritious, well-balanced meals for children. Administered medication and minor first aid to sick and injured children. Cleaned the house, including laundry, sweeping and mopping. Coordinated neighborhood playdates with children of similar age and development to my charges. Scheduled doctor, dentist and haircut appointments. Managed household including: shopping lists, organization of bill payment, home maintenance, scheduling activities. Childcare: Caregiver/Housekeeper June 2009 to April 2010 Thompson Family (Jane & Max Thompson) Mississauga, ON Cared for two children, ages 7 months and 4 years. Fed, bathed and played with the children. Coordinated playdates in the neighborhood as well as outings to the parks. Assisted in the learning principles and child communication development. Provided safe, supervised, fun care for the children. Occasional babysitting during evenings and weekends. Light housekeeping, laundry and maintenance of children\\\'s rooms, play areas, toys, etc . Childcare: Caregiver/Housekeeper August 2008 to May 2009 Lavayen Wild Family (Nora Lavayen) Mississauga, ON Cared for newborn twins from birth through 7 months and 2.5 year old boy. Responsible for children\\\'s baths, meals, laundry, playtime . Occasional babysitting evenings and weekends. Daily walks, trips to the park and play dates. House cleaning, household laundry and organizing. Childcare: Caregiver November 2005 to February 2007 Matayangoon Family (Banjong Matayangoon) Nonthaburi, Thailand Live-in caregiver for family of five. Provided care for 8 year old boy as well as elderly couple. Provided private tutoring in English language. Assisted in homework and activity coordination. Light housekeeping. Childcare: Caregiver February 2008 to July 2008 Daya Family (Sims Daya) Brampton, ON Provide safety, supervision, stimulation and daycare for 6 year old boy and 3 year old girl. Responsible for bathing, feeding, dressing and bedtime. Assisted in learning principles and communication development. Offered private tutoring in variety of subjects. Teacher (Daycare) May 2005 to October 2005 Kevalee International School Minburi, Thailand Cared for, and taught, 5 to 7 year old children. Provided educational activities, arts and crafts. Taught children basic English language conversational skills. Teacher: Public Elementary School July 2002 to March 2005 Department of Education Palawan, Philippines Served as a facilitator in the teaching/learning process. Maintained the physical upkeep of the classroom for effective learning. Served as the foundation and source of knowledge and inspiration for students. Responsible for the development of lesson plans, child assessment and communication of child\\\'s performance to parents. Childcare: Daycare Teacher June 2001 to March 2002 Irawan Daycare Center Palawan, Philippines Served as the mentor, teacher and \\\"parent\\\" to a class of 4 and 5 year olds. Effectively nourished children\\\'s ability, creativity and enthusiasm for learning . Education Gateway Educational Foundation Institute 2003 Caregiver Studies Caregiver Certificate (Graduated) Palawan State University Education Bachelor in Elementary Education (BEED) Graduated with Diploma in Elementary Education. Customer Service Certification Program Certificate First Aid and CPR Certified

Nanny Details

Email Address
Phone Number 647-203-...
Years of Experience 10
Age Group
Pay Hourly
Special Needs
Work Eligibility
Number of Children 2
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Profile