Ronna Filkow

Very Loving Experienced Child Advocate


Nanny in Edmonton

May 1, 2016 Hello Family, I would like to introduce myself. My name is Ronna. Im a mature, outgoing and very friendly child advocate. They have always been a part of my life, from my time as an Elementary School Teacher, to a Hospital Play Therapist, and a founding member of a Childrens Museum. I enjoy being around them and I speak their language. It has been a privilege to be invited into so many homes as a Postpartum Doula/Newborn Specialist and as a Nanny/Governess. I have an extensive child related background and have been in the business of caring for families in their homes for over 17 years. As a Doula, I cared for over 100 babies; preemies and twins included. I educated and instructed new parents in all aspects of newborn care, as well as areas of mother care. I offered suggestions for daytime and nighttime organization and sleep training. I was also instrumental in assisting mothers with breastfeeding and dealing with a multitude of issues over the years. As a Nanny, I have been live-in and live-out and have cared for children from newborn to age 9 in families of one to four children. I have knowledge of the ages and stages of child development and provide age appropriate activities. Books are a major part of my life and I discourage television and screens and offer enrichment through arts and crafts, games, puzzles, toys, building materials and imaginative play. Numerous outdoor activities are included in the day, as well as a lot of laughing and fun. I have had high profile and celebrity clients My main contribution to the family is peace of mind, that their child is in the most capable and caring hands! I am originally from Canada, born in Winnipeg, Manitoba. My husband and I and our three children moved to Los Angeles many years ago. I returned to Edmonton, Canada, where my children settled, to help my daughter with her 3 children while she pursued a PhD. I then went to Vancouver, as a nanny, for 2 years. Most recently I was back in Los Angeles to work for a Turkish family from Istanbul, who lived in LA for 9 months before returning home. I recently returned to Edmontonn to be closer to my children and grandchildren. I love what I do and from my references I hope you can see that my clients recognize and appreciate that. Their children and I become fast friends. Best Regards, Ronna

Nanny Details

Email Address Confirmed
Phone Number 587-215-...
Years of Experience 18
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Newborn
Early School
Primary School
Preteen Teenager
Availability Live In
Live Out
Full Time
Part Time
Long Term
Short Term
Language English
Hours Per Week 30
Pay Negotiable
Minimum - $15.00
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
Early Childhood Education
Transportation Employee Has Licence
Employer Provides Vehicle
Job Close To Transit
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Own Transportation
Number of Children 1


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider