Fran H

Very experienced nanny.

Want To Connect With Fran? Get Started Now


Nanny in Kelowna

Hello. My name is Fran. I live in Kelowna BC; a recent move from Calgary AB. I have a vast background in childcare, nursing, and certified special needs assistant. I came to Canada as a nurse, moving into a live in nanny role quite quickly. seven years later I became a wife, and now have two grown children. I trained as a certified Teachers Assistant when my children started school. Over the course of 14 years I worked with gifted Aspergers children in a school setting. For 5 years I also worked for an on call nanny agency. My experience is widespread. Children are a joy, and as a nanny I particularly enjoy the outdoors, crafting, baking, quiet reading time, and fun. I have a calm disposition, so If a child has separation anxiety, or is a little unsure of me, a new person in their lives, I can usually handle this quite easily, and am able to put parents minds at ease. I am a very active person, who also loves animals, so pets are a welcome addition. I also love to cook, and have a diploma in holistic nutrition. I am available some evenings, occasional weekends and part time week days. I would prefer placements in the Kelowna area, as the West side is a wee bit too far for me to drive. Thank you for your consideration, I look forward to hearing from you. P.s I can also gladly provide references. Fran

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com Confirmed
Phone Number 250-868-... Confirmed
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group
Availability
Language
Pay Minimum - $15.00
Maximum - $20.00
Hourly
Special Needs
Services
Training
CPR
Transportation
Work Eligibility
Household

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Recommendations for Fran H

Canadiannanny listing 100x100
Beth S

Fran works with integrity, kindness and care. She has a firm but fair approach to discipline. I highly recommend Fran!

Canadiannanny listing 100x100
Cheryl W

Fran H babysat our children between 2012 and 2014; our kids were age 8 mos. old and about 3 years old when we began working with Fran. We asked her to watch our children for date/mother helper nights. She was an intelligent, fun, resourceful, very engaging influence in our kids' (and our family) life. Being newcomers to Calgary and not having family nearby, we felt incredibly lucky to meet Fran. With her teaching experience, particularly with special needs children, we found her to be very patient. She was very soothing to my infant daughter, who was initially not happy with new babysitters. Fran was open to different sleep routine needs; the children's routines would change as our kids kept developing. She helped us to nurture our kids' love of reading; she constantly read to them with new books she borrowed from the library (I used to run into her at the library). She indulged my son's endless questions with intelligent conversation. She found simple, creative and fun ways to engage my children, especially my active 3-year-old. She enjoyed helping them expend a lot of physical energy, either outdoors or indoors. She took them to the park or had my son complete a (safe) obstacle course in our basement. She brought water balloons in the summer. She blew regular balloons and made up games with them for my kids. She once made a life-size outline of my son and asked him to draw himself, on the silhouette, with colored pencils. With Fran's experience as a mother and teacher, I found every experience with her to be insightful and also enlightening. I met Fran when I still felt new to mothering. She helped me to understand better my kids' temperaments, as well as their puzzling sleep habits. She saw gifts in my children that I was just starting to see. She reminded us, with her parenting anecdotes, that our kids' childhoods are fleeting. So, I have since tried more to relish their precious young years. We have four children now, and we do wish Fran was still in Calary so that we could benefit from her insights for all of them, and because we miss her very much!

Canadiannanny listing 100x100
Zoe L

I live in Winnipeg and hired Fran to help my daughter out in Kelowna. She's a single mom with a 6 week old baby, and she really needed assistance and time to sleep! From reading Fran's profile and experience, I knew should would be great for the job, and she was!! Her availability was excellent on the spur of the moment, and she helped look after the baby, took him for a walk, did dishes and folded laundry. She was also a great companion for my daughter, and someone to talk to. Fran's communication via the site, and email is very professional and friendly with quick courteous responses. In my opinion, she provided exactly what was needed and I would not hesitate to hire her again! And mom and baby were both able to get some much needed sleep too!

Share This Profile