Melanie Hill

Very Experienced, Fun-loving, Creative & Nature Enthusiast Nanny Looking for work. New to Halifax!

Nanny in Halifax

Hi all! My name is Melanie Hill, and I am in the process of relocating to Nova Scotia this August 2016, to be closer to the ocean, nature and a slower-paced lifestyle. I have been a nanny throughout all of my adult years, and have been working for the same family in Toronto for seven years.I have worked with other families, and have cared for children from 1 month old to teens. During my teen years I worked as a camp counsellor, swim instructor, and snowboard instructor. I have facilitated gardening and survival workshops with school groups, and am passionate about ensuring children are active and knowledgable about the outdoors. I consider myself an enthusiastic, fun-loving, compassionate and patient nanny. I am comfortable assisting families in day to day tasks that include assistant work such as: errands, pet care, gardening, grocery shopping, meal preparations, outings, laundry, and home organization. My other trades have included personal assistant work for creative professionals, animal care, gardening, and light home maintenance. I am organized, a good communicator, but also extremely down to earth and easy going. I am looking for a family that is similar in disposition, and am eager to start a new adventure. I have my emergency CPR certification, Valid G licence (and my own vehicle), and years of references. I look forward to hearing from you!

Nanny Details

Email Address Confirmed
Phone Number 416-473-... Confirmed
Years of Experience 12
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Newborn
Early School
Primary School
Preteen Teenager
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Part Time
Long Term
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Minimum - $12.00
Special Needs Epilepsy
Mental Health
Severe Allergies
Physical Disability
Intellectual Disability
Tourettes Syndrome
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
Transportation Employee Has Vehicle
Employee Has Licence
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Own Transportation
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider