Amber R

UWO student looking for part-time work through the school year!

Want To Connect With Amber?

Get Started Now


Nanny in London

My name is Amber, and I'm in my third year of psychology at the University of Western Ontario. After university, I intend to pursue a career in some form of child psychology. I am very passionate about childcare, and my past three jobs have involved working with children. In the summers I work at a daycare, with children aged 0-12. I have experience with children of all ages, from infants to school-age. My job is so rewarding, and getting to spend every day with these children just reinforces how much I want to do this for the rest of my life. At the daycare I also work in the kitchen, so I have experience with cooking and cleaning as well. Before this, I worked at a child development centre, child-minding a small group of children while their parents attended weekly meetings. These children were about 1-8 years old, and there were usually 5 or 6 of them with just me in the playroom. Prior to this, I was an assistant dance teacher at the studio I used to dance at. Alongside a fellow dancer, I taught children aged 3-16 ballet, hip hop and acro. I also have been babysitting for various families for about 9 years. I am looking for part-time work and I am open to discussing the number of hours I work based on your needs. I live near Western University, I have a valid licence and I should have access to a vehicle if I need it. I have current standard first aid and CPR C training, along with epi pen and AED training. I have no experience working with a child with a physical disability, but I am more than open to learning how to care for your child if that is the case. I look forward to the possibility of working with you!

Nanny Details

Email Address
Phone Number 905-377-... Confirmed
Postal Code N6A...
Years of Experience 9
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Newborn
Early School
Primary School
Preteen Teenager
Availability Live Out
Part Time
Long Term
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Minimum - $12.00
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
Transportation Employee Has Vehicle
Employee Has Licence
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Own Transportation


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider