Gabriele

Update July 2017

Want To Connect With Gabriele?

Get Started Now

Nanny in Calgary

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~ I walk in shoes of grace, patience, kindness and always passionate about the life still before me. Over the past twenty-eight years I have raised four beautiful children whom all now are full into exciting journeys. Two are married, my third child just recently announced his engagement so another wedding will take place in 2018! Though I do love snowy days -- crackling fireplace, snowball fights, sledding and skiing, I very much welcome spring & summer because I love fishing, walking, hiking and flowers. ================================================================================= My children have always been my greatest passion, and as the years have progressed my life for over twenty years would include the opportunity to private tutor them all every grade & subject. This passion has carried over into enriching the lives of other children. For a few years I have also run Wee Kids (one of Calgary\'s longest run playgroup) and have volunteered as a trained Up Street Kids Facilitator--working with children affected by divorce, separation or death. ================================================================================= I do hold a diploma in Legal Office Administration making Presidents List with a 4. 0 GPA and enjoy things within the legal realms and administration. The opportunity to provide child care whether as a governess or in the area of after school care for another family is something I welcome. I am extremely experienced; relaxed in a variety of options and comfortable to work with a family who is seeking to have their child/children tutored. I look forward to hearing from you and seeing how I could be an asset to your family. ================================================================================= 10 years experience, 2 references. ================================================================================= Extensive experience spanning over thirty years with all agesnewborns, toddlers, young children, teens, to those entering high-school/adulthood. In depth knowledge of the different temperaments and how to successfully defuse stressful or uncomfortable situations and develop the unique ways each child sees the world around them. Sensitivity towards recognizing learning strengths and weaknesses that enhances a child and won't leave them feeling deflated. I have a huge capacity to just simply enjoy each child where they are at without compromising their desire to discover and be appreciated. ======================================================================================== In recent years, I worked two years as a governess for a family in Kensington who have two children, and loved it. Prepared meals ranging from gourmet to simple nourishing snacks and many hours spent tutoring. Now continuing and going on four years in the same area for a wonderful family with two energetic and kind hearted boys that have captivated my heart filling our afternoons with activities, outings, crafts, homework & reading! ========================================================================================= Prior to those years, I provided day to day pediatric respiratory care for a boy with a trachea for over three years. This would include a daily routine beginning in the morning including tracheal care, getting him up and ready, making breakfast, driving him to school and picking him up daily then providing continued care in my home until dinnertime. Because he required a full-time nurse at school on occasion I would remain in school providing that care when a nurse was unable to be in school on a given day. It didn't take long for that little boy to win a huge place in my heart. ========================================================================================

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@shaw.ca Confirmed
Phone Number 403-730-... Confirmed
Postal Code T3K...
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Newborn
Infants
Toddler
Early School
Primary School
Preteen Teenager
Availability Live Out
Part Time
Summer Only
Occasional
Long Term
Short Term
Language English
Other
Pay Negotiable
Minimum - $18.00
Maximum - $21.00
Hourly
Special Needs Other
Epilepsy
Severe Allergies
Physical Disability
Intellectual Disability
Services Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
CPR
Babysitter
Early Childhood Education
Foodsafe
Transportation Employee Has Vehicle
Employee Has Licence
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Criminal Record Check
Number of Children 4
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Recommendations for Gabriele

Canadiannanny listing 100x100
Sharon Dudar

I met Gabriele at prenatal classes over 28 yrs ago. Our sons were born the same day. Our daughters a few months apart.She home schooled her 4 children which amazed me.Her kids were happy and energetic growing up..Her children are now grown and are well rounded , successful, amazing adults today! She's a wonderful grandma and spends quality time with all of her grandkids. She has a great sense of humor and a positive and supportive attitude. She is very smart and loves to help children learn. She has a ton of patience! Gabriele has been a nanny for a number of years and her heart is in helping children be the best they can be. I would definitely recommend her for children of any age.

Canadiannanny listing 100x100
Andrea J

Gabriele is really wonderful with our kids - very engaged, always down on the floor playing, very imaginative and super reliable. We recommend her highly.

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider