This listing has been removed.

Search Calgary, AB

Upbeat, physically active individual, with a passion for child care — Archived

Nanny in Calgary

I am a first year undergraduate student at the University of Lethbridge, I am studying kinesiology and pre-education. I am enrolled in this program in hopes of fulfilling my aspirations of becoming a teacher. I have been volunteering since I was 13 at the Medicine Hat YMCA and have loved being involved in youth programs ever since. I have worked multiple summer camps with an age range from 3-13 and love the atmosphere that children are able to create. I am a positive individual who loves sports and has coached both basketball and horseback riding to youth for the past 3 years. Although I have never been a full time nanny, I have many qualifications in regards to child care. I also am CPR/AED certified (level C) and have recently had both a child welfare and a police check done, for a volunteer position with the Boys and Girls Club of Lethbridge. I have also been house cleaning, dog sitting, and doing yard care on and off over the last 4 years, in correlation with child care. I am an animal lover and have no problems looking after animals. As I know many families are concerned with food preparation and healthy choices, I am a very health conscious individual and lead a very healthy active life. I have also had experience working in the food industry, with both customer service and food preparation. With this being my first year in university I have also learned many new food preparation skills, and completed a biochemistry course with the basis of the course being nutrition. Even though I don't have much nanny experience, I will be researching more techniques and am very interested in learning experiences. I do have a passion in child care and would make the children and their safety/wellbeing my priority. I will be living in Calgary for the duration of the summer (any time between May and the end of August). and will be available to work weekdays (Monday through Friday). Feel free to contact, without hesitation on any questions. email :

Nanny Details

Phone Number
Provider Type Individuals
Availability Live Out
Duration Summer Only
Language English
Days Per Week 5
Pay Negotiable
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
Transportation Employee Has Vehicle
Employee Has Licence
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Own Transportation
Number of Children 3


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share Your Listing

A great way to find a canadian nanny provider is often through your friends.