Ann Dion

University Student with Valuable Childcare Experience

Nanny in Vancouver

Hello, Ann here! I'm looking to provide nannying service to a family and feel that I have a lot to offer. I am available to start immediately. Availability depends on my class load, but I can work up to 20 hours a week, and would like around 10 hours minimum. I feel like creating a long lasting work partnership is beneficial for both the nanny and children. As a student, if I find a placement that fits really well, I potentially see myself being available part time for the next few school years, and full time over the summer if needed. Experience: My past experience working with my city's parks and recreation department the past three summers in summer camps and activities has motivated me to look for nannying work here in Vancouver. In the past I have worked with kids ages 3-15, in group sizes ranging from just a couple, to 15 . Working with children provides an incredible learning opportunity for both the children and the caregiver, and I am fortunate to have been able to work with such a diverse group of kids coming from many different backgrounds and situations. In the past I've arranged arts and crafts projects, sports and outside activities, among other things. Coming to school now, I realize how valuable a part of my life childcare is, and would love to help a family out! Brief About Me: Hailing originally from Minnesota, I've come to Vancouver and am currently attending the University of British Columbia, as a first-year science student. I'm interested in environmental studies, and am an outdoorsy, go-getter, DIY, type of person that relies on creativity, patience, and a positive outlook. Quick Facts: -I have CPR and First-Aid training provided from my job back in the United States -I am comfortable working with a wide age range -I have experience, and am comfortable working with children with disabilities -I am willing to help with house upkeep, day-to-day things, and pets -I will gladly discuss salary options and any other details, as I understand this is a partnership that we both need to be comfortable with -I do not have access to a car, nor do I have a driver license - I've enjoyed biking places my whole life! If you have any questions at all, or would like to discuss anything with me, do not be shy to contact me! I will be able to get back to you probably within 24 hours. Thank you for considering me, Ann Dion.

Nanny Details

Email Address Confirmed
Phone Number 651-485-... Confirmed
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Infants
Early School
Primary School
Preteen Teenager
Availability Live Out
Part Time
Summer Only
Long Term
Short Term
Duration Summer Only
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Minimum - $14.00
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
Transportation Job Close To Transit
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider