Gwynne Finlay

University Student Nanny Available!

Nanny in Toronto

Hello! My name is Gwynne Finlay and I am a recent university student graduate (what a great feeling)! I started university studying nursing and then after two years changed into sociology for my last two years. I loved nursing and many things I still hold dear from my time in nursing but I knew that I wanted to pursue another avenue. I, most recently, finished with my previous summer nanny position. During the previous school year I was responsible for a 22mth old during the day; feeding him, bringing him to parks or classes, changing diapers and afternoon naps. And then, during the summer I took care of the two older kids (4 and 6) as well, when they were not in summer camp. Their schedules were flexible so I was mostly in charge of getting them ready in the morning and lunches. I learned so much from this experience and enjoyed it so much. My previous childcare experience occurred during my elementary and high school days. I was always a babysitter and child care giver, along with all my other retail jobs. Living in my hometown near Collingwood, and then in Toronto for grade 12 (where I attended the Ontario Science Centre Science School) I helped out many neighbours looking after their children. Sometimes it would just be for the night, other times I have watched children for full days all summer so that the parents can still work, including helping them around the house. The age ranges of these children vary from toddler to early teens but I've always been around all ages, even within my family. Furthermore, many of my previous volunteering positions involved interacting and engaging children. In grade 8 I was involved in teaching musical instruments to younger children who were not yet talking music in school. Later, I attended the Ontario Science Centre Science School for parts of grade 12. During my time there I taught science classes for class trips and interacted with children on the Science Centre floor and made sure their time was a happy one! During my time at university I wasn't able to babysit as often as I would like simply because of my full time school load but now that I am available full time I knew that I wanted to get back to my caring roots since I always loved my time with kids! I love having a connection with the whole family and still keep in touch with many, and I know that your family will be no exception! Growing up I was the youngest of my family, with two older brothers. Although they always looked after me, I was surrounded my younger cousins and so my babysitting days started early! I would help out with homework, cooking, etc. I know that I want to pursue something in my future that involves kids because they always make me happy. I am First Aid and CPR trained and I have done a criminal check before, especially as I was working as a student nurse, so I am more than willing to do another one if requested. I'm looking forward to hearing from you and hearing about your family! Gwynne Finlay

Nanny Details

Email Address Confirmed
Phone Number 416-577-... Confirmed
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Infants
Early School
Primary School
Preteen Teenager
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Short Term
Language English
Days Per Week 5
Hours Per Week 40
Pay Negotiable
Minimum - $11.25
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
Transportation Employee Has Licence
Job Close To Transit
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Own Transportation
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider