Ann-Marie C

University Student in 3rd Year of Elementary Education. Passionate About Working with Youth, Health and Recreation.

Nanny in Edmonton

I am a 4th year student in Elementary Education attending the University of Alberta who is looking for part-full time employment. I am a full time student but my classes do not take up a large part of day. On Monday/Wednesday/Friday I have class 8-11am and class on Tuesdays/Thursdays 8-12:30. I also have a night class on Tuesdays from 5-8 but would be available for after school care every other evening. I have always had a passion for working with children and started volunteering at the age of 11 with the skating club and recreation centre in my community. In grade 11 I completed my high school work experience course in a pre-school classroom 4h/week. This lead me to decide to take a year off before attending University to work as a program assistant in a early intervention pre-school program for children needing extra support. Along with this experience I also have spent five years working as a Lifeguard/ Swimming/Instructor. Though I did enjoy guarding I really enjoyed my time spent in the water teaching water safety and swimming skills. I competitive swam since the age of five so I really enjoyed helping young children overcome their fear of water. I also volunteered with pre-can, can skate and jump- start skating lesson all throughout Jr. High and High School and still go out today whenever I am home. I have worked for two semesters at lululemon as an educator and loved being surrounded by like minded individuals who are passionate about health and fitness. I just finished completing my fsecond practicum and enjoyed the chance to work in grade one! During my previous I spent time in grades 5, 7,8 and 9 in rural Alberta. I really have enjoyed working with older youth as well and have come to further respect their individual opinions and growing sense of identity they gain at this age, though my true passion is working with toddlers and Div. 1 students. This past summer I also worked as a full time live in Nanny for a family with three boys and they stole my heart and I formed relationships I will never let go of..... a result of previous work positions I have taken The Babysitting Course, Standard First aid/CPR-C, WHMIS, and have taken a driving course that taught and reviewed different strategies for reacting to emergencies. Due to my education practicum I also have a current criminal record check completed.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@....ca Confirmed
Phone Number 780-307-... Confirmed
Years of Experience 1
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Newborn
Infants
Toddler
Early School
Primary School
Preteen Teenager
Availability Live In
Live Out
Full Time
Part Time
Summer Only
Occassional
Long Term
Short Term
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Monthly
Special Needs Other
Epilepsy
Diabetes
Mental Health
Severe Allergies
Physical Disability
Intellectual Disability
Tourettes Syndrome
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Gardening
Training First Aid
CPR
Babysitter
Transportation Employee Has Vehicle
Employee Has Licence
Job Requires Vehicle
Employer Provides Vehicle
Job Close To Transit
Employer Can Transport Employee
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Groceries
Own Transportation
Errands
Laundry
Number of Children 5
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes
Last Online January 16, 2017 at 1:57 PM EST
(43 minutes ago)

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider