Justine Ochitwa

University Educated, Energetic, Qualified Young Nanny with 10 Years Experience!

Nanny in London

Hi there! My name is Justine and I am a 22 year old in London Ontario. I've spent most of my life working passionately to serve children. I'm an energetic and creative person. I'm currently working part time as a Personal Support Worker and Developmental Service Worker in London, and am seeking a position for before school care starting in September 2016. I'm going to grad school in the fall for a one year program at Fanshawe and am hoping to find a family looking for before care that fits with my schedule. I've just obtained my degree in Childhood and Social Institutions and Disability Studies at Kings UWO and love working with children. I drive a Ford Escape and have a clean driving record. My Educational Background: 2016 Bachelors of Arts, Honours Kings UWO, Childhood and Social Institutions, Disability Studies Certificate in Child Advocacy Emergency First Aid and CPR-C CPI (Crisis Prevention Intervention) Training Reach for the Rainbow Disability Conference Training Healthy Childhood Development Training Current Vulnerable Persons Police Check I've just completed my thesis on the intersection of disability and childhood. I did my own field research interviewing children between the ages of 6-16. Employment History: Inclusion counsellor at the YMCA Program Leader at the YMCA Sales Assoc. at Claires Inc. Counsellor at Huron Church Camp Programmer at Huron Church Camp Inclusion Counsellor at Huron Church Camp Assistance Director at Huron Church Camp Office Manager at Huron Church Camp Volunteer Ballet teacher at YMCA Dance teacher at Karen Hobby Dance Academy Babysitter/Nanny (various clients in London ON) Site Director at Camp Kee-Mo-Kee Developmental Service Worker at Community Living London Personal Support worker at VON I've spent 10 years working with and caring for children, young people and people with disabilities. I have lots of experience working with children and adults with different challenging behaviours and diverse temperaments. I thoroughly enjoy working in this field, and feel incredibly lucky that I've found it. Hobbies: Fitness Music Being outdoors (planning outings, going on hikes, discovering new places in the community) Working with animals (I have two rescues)

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@hotmail.com Confirmed
Phone Number 519-476-... Confirmed
Years of Experience 10
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Newborn
Early School
Primary School
Preteen Teenager
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Part Time
Summer Only
Long Term
Short Term
Duration Summer Only
Language English
Days Per Week 5
Pay Minimum - $14.00
Maximum - $20.00
Special Needs Other
Mental Health
Severe Allergies
Physical Disability
Intellectual Disability
Tourettes Syndrome
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
Personal Support Worker
Transportation Employee Has Vehicle
Employee Has Licence
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Own Transportation
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider