Katherine R

Trustworthy girl with 2 previous Au pair experiences

Want To Connect With Katherine? Get Started Now


1

Nanny in Toronto

PLEASE CONSIDER THAT I AM NOT LIVING IN CANADA NOW, that I should go trough a visa process and I have been an Au Pair two times. Children appearing in pics are the ones I have taken cared of when I was living abroad as an Au Pair and nanny. Dear family! My name is Katherine, I am 31 years old and live in Peru, my mother tongue is Spanish but can also speak English and basic French. I am glad to address your family by this message. If you allow me I would like to tell you something about my experiences in childcare: I am a two times ex Au pair (Denmark: 1.5 years and Norway: 2 years). In Denmark I took care of two beautiful kids of 5 (a girl) and 3 (a boy close to be 4) at the time of my arrival. In that position I was mostly in charge of taking the kids for some hours after kindergarten doing all the kinds of activities one can do with kids of that age to keep them entertained and develop as much of their creativity and capacities. My free days were Sundays and Mondays so I often took the kids for some hours on Saturdays while the kids' parents were busy at work. In that first Au Pair experience there was not heavy chores included, just vacuuming once a week, retiring clothes from washing machine, iron and organize them, and do some tiding up of kids bedrooms. Occasionally, emptying or putting dishes in the dishwasher machine and cleaning up children's lunch boxes. My second experience as an Au Pair was in Norway. There, I stayed almost two years with a family compound of a single father who had full custody of his four kids (9, 3, 2 and 2 at time of my arrival) and also a full time job. That experience was much more demanding, emotionally specially, but far more enriching and instructing in several aspects of my Life. A summary of my assistance with them is that I prepared their meals, and did full cooking about 3 times per week, supervised their clothes, made their beds, tidied bedrooms and toys, changed diapers and prepared milk bottles (to twins, until they stopped using them) took them to playgrounds, bathed them, clipped their nails, accompanied them to gymnastic lessons, put them in bed with signing (the twins, almost exclusively), in general terms I paid attention everything was fine with them. I also did quick vacuuming of main living areas daily because that was a necessity with several small kids at home. In addition I supported my host father with some overnight care when was needed, at the beginning specially because the twins could wake up in the middle of the night asking for some milk or just wanted some company until falling asleep again. Often, I did babysitting too. My routine started mostly on the afternoons from Wednesday to Friday, some time before the family's arrival and lasted until some time after the younger kids went to bed. On Saturdays and Sundays the schedule was prone to change since the time was divided between my host father and I to take care of the small kids and was flexible to changes depending of other activities. I am a responsible, supportive, very independent, mature, loving, committed, flexible, smart, serious but also fun, and reliable person who likes learning, traveling and being helpful. I also have a background in education, teaching in languages (although I haven't been involved in teaching lately) and currently aiming to get a driving license to have a more productive experience while working abroad. I believe kids' life must be everything related to playing, having fun, receiving tons of love and learning, thus, that is what I tried to put in practice while taking care of them. If you consider me to be an interesting candidate for the position you are requiring and want to ask something, please don't hesitate to do so that I'll be glad to answer you. Cheers! Katherine.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com Confirmed
Phone Number 944-589-...
Years of Experience 4
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group
Availability
Language
Pay Minimum - $12.00
Maximum - $20.00
Hourly
Services
Training
Transportation
Household

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Listing