Melissa R

Trilingual Former daycare/ nanny looking for new family in new city of Toronto :)


Nanny in Toronto

Hi my name is Melissa Rojas, I am a former daycare teacher of 10 years with Nanny experience as well . So first and foremost I am a daycare / nanny I plan activities according the age fine and gross motor skill but having fun and let them enjoy childhood as to daycare sometimes it's to much and they should just be babies be toddlers school will happen around 4/5 years old . Routine is key nap time washing hand routine play dates going outside if the weather permits it of course and only during nap time like in a daycare we tidy up we get the 2nd things done but the Little one ALWAYS comes first so I am not a house keeper but will help with the little things that can be done so the parents can breathe easier ..with throwing in the laundry and and light cleaning because I wouldn't want to be taken away from my priority which is the lil one ....I say I am not a house keeper because I would not be on this website which is to be a nanny :) With that said I do clean up anything and everything that has to do with the child lil cooking doesn't hurt I'll even have her or him join in the fun .I am not just a nanny I love to re organize help mom and dad with the stuff they have put on hold since littles ones can just about take alot of your time :) i am miss do it it all .Being and choosing to be a nanny and not a daycare worker is more personal and so rewarding I want to open up my own and make a daycare more safe more fun more staffing as I find some daycare 8 kids for one person is to much and laws should change but thats another topic . I have moved to Toronto from beautiful Montreal..I have taken a break from working in the children world and have now found or its found its way to bring me back to what i know and what i love to do .I am a big believer in talking and get a feel as to know if i am the perfect fit your lil one .Kids will immediate feel if they like you or not and that is a great first instinct .Because earning that trust is key .I have my cpr and my criminal check .I am looking to built a relationship not only with the child but with the family as they will become family to you . Hope to be able to chat with soon Merci :)

Nanny Details

Email Address
Phone Number 438-824-...
Postal Code M4Y...
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Newborn
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Long Term
Short Term
Language English
Days Per Week 5
Hours Per Week 45
Pay Negotiable
Minimum - $16.00
Maximum - $17.00
Services Pet Care
Training First Aid
Early Childhood Education
Transportation Job Close To Transit
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Number of Children 2
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider