Samantha Deonarine

Trained RPN & Nanny with Child Psychology Background (On Maternity Leave)

Want To Connect With Samantha? Get Started Now

Nanny in Whitby

I am an energetic, enthusiastic, and caring 29-year-old, English speaking female residing in Whitby, Ontario. I am a recent graduate of the practical nursing program at Centennial College. I am registered with the College of Nurses of Ontario and am a member of the RPNAO. I also have a Bachelor's of Arts from York University specializing in child and adolescent development. I have previously been hired by several families to care for their children on a part-time basis, although I have not yet worked full-time as a nanny. I also have experience with tutoring children of various ages, in multiple subjects. I am a firm believer that every child is special and should be treated as such. Learning and playing styles of each individual child are unique, and by assessing these styles, I am able to develop a plan of care that engages the child's mind, body, and imagination. Because of my background in nursing, I am able to care for children with severe allergies, diabetes, epilepsy, physical disabilities, mental health issues, and intellectual disabilities. I am specially trained in CPR and First Aid for children of all ages including newborns. I am open to caring for children spanning from newborn to primary school age (7-11yrs). I am available to work on a full-time basis and do not mind long hours to accommodate the child(ren)'s parent(s)/guardian(s). I am willing to provide all the care that a child needs to learn, play, and grow safely; including, but not limited to, light housework, meal preparation, laundry, grocery shopping, homework supervision, pick-ups and drop-offs at school/other lessons or appointments, and field trips (Science Centre, Royal Ontario Museum, the park, etc.). I am open to providing care for pets at an additional expense. I own my own vehicle and am a safe and reliable driver. I can be counted on to always act in a professional and respectful manner and will always be punctual with start times. To contact please call: 416-671-... or email your childcare needs to:

Nanny Details

Email Address Confirmed
Phone Number 416-671-... Confirmed
Postal Code L1R...
Years of Experience 2
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group
Days Per Week 7
Hours Per Week 50
Pay Minimum - $15.00
Maximum - $25.00
Special Needs
Work Eligibility


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Listing