Carson W

To your Family,

Nanny in Regina

To your Family, I know I do not have much professional childcare experience. I don\'t think that is the important part. I have always loved children. The children in my own family, my friends families, and stranger\'s families. That is what makes me want to teach some day. I\'m not in the education program anymore because I wanted to learn more about my subject before I taught anyone about it. I plan to teach children some day, just not know when there is still so much to learn. I often think of the story Audrey Hepburn tells about when she was little and would pick children out of prams because she wanted to be a mother so badly. Because that\'s how deep my desire to be a dad and have children of my own some day is. Currently, I am a twenty year old university student in the Theatre Dept. at the University of Regina. I am in the acting program, and I love what I do very much. In my spare time I am also the secretary of the Theatre Students Association, I bake (pie in particular), I write, I like to see my friends, and take in lots of movies. My mom did a great deal of study in early childhood education, and has taught me pretty much everything she knows, and passed her love for kids down to me. I hope you\'ll see past the fact that I don\'t have all the professional childcare experience some others may have, and see that I really just care about kids, and will work very hard to keep them happy and healthy. Sincerely, Carson I have been working with children at many different points in my life. I worked as an assistant counselor at Camp Lemieux Summer Camp for a few summers with kids ranging from 7-13. Our duties included; Guiding the groups and engaging in different activities with them, supervising during the day, and throughout the evening, encouraging them to join the activities, assisting in any cases of injury, and just supporting particularly if they were feeling homesick. I also worked as J.A.M session volunteer which was the Sunday School program at my church. That went all year round. The ages ranged from 3-12. We lead them in songs, and supervised them during lessons, as well as instructed them during lessons. During my first year of University I was in the education faculty at the University of Regina, and I did an internship at Coronation Park School. Our jobs were mainly to assist in supervision, control of the classroom, and assistance in the lessons. We were involved with classes of Kindergartners- Grade 7's.

Nanny Details

Email Address
Phone Number 306-741-...
Years of Experience 1
Age Group Primary School
Availability Live Out
Part Time
Short Term
Duration Summer Only
Language English
Pay Minimum - $15.00
Special Needs Severe Allergies
Physical Disability
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training CPR
Early Childhood Education
Transportation Employee Has Vehicle
Employee Has Licence
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Own Transportation
Number of Children 2
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider