Sarah L

To Whom This May Concern,

Nanny in St. Catharines

To Whom This May Concern, My name is Sarah . I am 21 (turning 22 in Sept.) years old and I have graduated from College with a Therapeutic Recreation Diploma. I am currently enrolled in the Therapeutic Recreation Honours program at Brock University. I believe in lifelong learning and continuing education. I have ample experience working in long-term care as well as with mental health. I recently was a Recreation Therapist on a Geriatric Psychiatry Unit in a Mental Health Hospital. My passion is to maintain or improve the quality of life for individuals in need. I have a strong heart and come from a loving family. I am from Oakville, Ontario but I am currently living in St. Catharines for school. My average is 89.3% and I have a strong work ethic. I have experience with personal care with clients as well as working with clients to improve or maintain their overall physical, emotional, social, and cognitive abilities. I am a young woman seeking employment. I do not smoke, I have three tattoos that are non-offensive and are easily able to be covered up if individuals wish. I have one peircing in each of my ears as well as a nose peircing that can be covered up. I dress well and professional to the needs of my job. I also have many recent accomplishments that would benefit clients, as well as myself, such as; CPI Training- Nonviolent Crisis Intervention Prevention, CPR Level C and First Aid Training, Smart Serve, Graduate of an accredited Recreation and Leisure Service Program at Mohawk College with a Specialty in Therapeutic Recreation. The accomplishments that I have listed above allow me to carry the skills such as; being personable, competent, fast thinking, positive attitude, computer savvy, and punctual. I am not only interested in geriatrics but I do enjoy working with toddlers, infants, younger children, teenagers, individuals with disabilities, and individuals with mental illnesses. Thank you so much much for taking the time to read my message! Cheers, Sarah As a teenager I was a babysitter for many families on my street. When I went to College I started positions in Long-Term Care homes working with seniors and then working in a Mental Health Hospital. I have a diploma in Therapeutic Recreation and am now in University to receive a degree in Therapeutic Recreation. Therapeutic Recreation is a career that allows me to plan, implement, and evaluate programs for individuals or group settings. I know the leisure ability model which emphasizes in maintaining or in a child's case, increasing the child's social, emotional, physical, and cognitive abilities. Through my experience babysitting, working at a long term care home, and working in a mental health hospital I have learned how to assist with day-to-day activities, feeding, safety measures, communication, and client confidentiality. I may not have a PSW Certificate but I have complicated more than enough tasks that I believe I can be of great service to families that need that sort of work. I learn fast and I am very flexible to new experiences and opportunities. The ages of the children I have previously cared for ranged from 8 months to 10 years old.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@....ca
Phone Number 905-808-...
Years of Experience 3
Age Group Infants
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Part Time
Summer Only
Long Term
Duration Summer Only
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Hourly
Special Needs Other
Epilepsy
Diabetes
Mental Health
Severe Allergies
Physical Disability
Intellectual Disability
Tourettes Syndrome
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
CPR
Babysitter
Foodsafe
Transportation Employee Has Vehicle
Employee Has Licence
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Groceries
Own Transportation
Errands
Laundry
Number of Children 3

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider