Brittany J

To the parents,

Nanny in Ottawa

To the parents, My name is Brittany Johnston and I am a reliable, energetic and caring nanny. Children are wonderful because they allow your own inner child to come out and play. I am a student at the University of Ottawa and have just completed my fourth year studying Theater. As a theater student I`m used of working in a high energy and playful environment. I love to create and encourage children to use their imagination! My dream job for the future is to own my own Theater Company for young audiences. I grew up in a very large family, with 3 younger siblings and lots of cousins. As one of the oldest I was always called to be the babysitter. My mother is also the Principle of an elementary school where I spent a lot of time volunteering to work with the children. The jobs I have held in the last five years has been involved with caring for children. I understand the responsibility of creating a safe environment, while also having fun! Feel free to email me if you have any further questions about my skills and experience. Thank you for you time, Brittany 2014- Nanny Last summer I cared for two children, ages 2 and 4. I also cared for there dog and two cats. I prepared meals and snacks, supervised swimming in their outdoor pool and did light cleaning. 2012&2013 - Summer Day Camp 2012 I was a counsellor, and when I returned in 2013 I was promoted to supervisor. I planned all activities and field trips events. I planned snacks, did grocery lists, served snacks and did cleaning after meals. 2011- Day Care I worked in the toddler room as an assistant. I prepared and served snacks for the children. I planned the arts and crafts activities. I shadowed a 4 year old deaf child with behavior issues. 2010- Children's Art Day Camp I worked full time teaching arts and crafts with children ages 6-12 years old. I planned and taught lessons, as well as supervising indoor and outdoor activities. I provided a safe and fun summer environment for the children.

Nanny Details

Email Address
Phone Number
Years of Experience 5
Age Group Newborn
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Part Time
Long Term
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Special Needs Other
Physical Disability
Intellectual Disability
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training CPR
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Number of Children 4
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider